Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel close to major transport links

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Room is too small. Shower is too compact. No opportunity to watch tv, as it's position in the room is totally inadequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Relaxing stay

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Staff, comfort of the room, excellent breakfasts, location
Location: Buckingham Palace, Westminster, Hyde Park, Knightsbridge, South Kensington
We love staying at 41 whenever we are in London. The hotel staff take excellent care of the guests, the rooms are very clean and extremely comfortable. The location is fantastic - easy walking distance to many places, and close to the Underground from Victoria for a quick ride to places further away. Excellent breakfasts at 41 as well. Not far from Hyde Park for a Sunday afternoon stroll . . . Worth the splurge for a very relaxing vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

We loved this hotel!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Outstanding staff, great location, comfortable rooms.
Location: Next to Buckingham Palace and close to Westminster area.
The staff at this hotel is outstanding-- so friendly and helpful! I really appreciated the personal service we received throughout our stay. The hotel is a lovely little boutique hotel right across the street from Buckingham Palace. Our room was comfortable and beautifully decorated; it was worth it to get a suite with a sitting area. We loved the location, which made it possible to easily walk to many attractions. The Victoria underground is also close by for traveling around the city. The crowds around Buckingham Palace make the street in front of the hotel busy during the day, but the neighborhood is very quiet and peaceful in the evening and early morning. We were able to walk over to the palace early one morning before the crowds arrived, which gave us a chance to take some lovely, crowd-free photos of the palace. Green Park is also nearby, and we enjoyed strolling through the park. I would definitely stay here again if we return to London.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Best hotel stay!!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location, beautifully appointed, quiet, incredible staff! Loved our King size bed!
Cons: I can't think of a thing!
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance as well as major theaters. Hotel is across the street from the Palace.
Located right across from Buckingham Palace, it is in an excellent location for walking to many sites. You are greeted with champagne and the hotel staff are extraordinary! Very courteous and helpful. The Executive Lounge is cozy and food was excellent. I would choose this hotel on future trips without hesitation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Beyond Amazing. Staff is Truly Next Level!

Posted Jul 12, 2017
There are 5 star hotels (and I've stayed at dozens) and then there is Hotel 41 which stands a level above, primarily due to the incredible staff and attention to detail. With hotels like this, a six star rating might be needed moving forward. I can't imagine a better hotel anywhere in the world. Staying here is a privilege and sets my expectations almost unreasonably high moving forward. This is just something you'll have to experience for yourself. The whatever whenever button in each room sums up the experience. Truly a cut above all others!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

My new favourite hotel. Outstanding.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Everything with hotel 41 is spot on. Big comfy bed, spacious rooms, water pressure, food and beverage quality, service of staff, common areas (particularly the restaurant/bar/executive area)...everything. The staff are extremely polished in their service delivery, I cannot commend them enough for how well they looked after us in our stay. From check-in to check-out they are there at your disposal, they don't miss a trick, and they don't get in your way. The layout and style of the hotel is as interesting as it is excellent, and very comforting. It was lovely to indulge in a very long and delicious breakfast in total comfort. And the location is fantastic, very close to everything and very easy to get a cab.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Fantastic hotel with a great location and superb service staff.
5 out of 5
by Shuk Yin Ada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Best hotel I have ever stayed in !

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Food in the executive lounge was superb. True personal service from staff making us feel like special customers.
Location: Close to Buckingham Palace Very near Victoria underground for quick transport to all areas of city
True 5 star personal touch from the all the staff at this hotel. Went out of their way above and beyond to make stay enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Absolutely Wonderful Hotel!!!

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
I had an amazing experience at this luxury hotel. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to assist. There was a "whatever whenever" button that you can use to ask for just about anything. Case in point - I broke my glasses and called down for some super glue. They ran some super glue right up to my room. The nice thing about this hotel is that there are a very limited number of rooms so you receive very personalized service. By the second night, everyone I met knew my name. It was excellent.