Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stan an from Surrey UK

Lovely little hotel and a pleasure to stay...

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: The room, the bed, the breakfast, the friendly personable and excellent service
Cons: Noisy neighbours
Location: A few minutes from the harbour behind the Empress. Perfect.
A delightful old style hotel with very comfortable rooms with amenities. Shower/toilet area perhaps a little small but manageable. Bed so soft you sink in it. Delicious breakfast included. Only a 1 night stay but most enjoyable. Note no lift (elevator) which could be a difficulty and one minor point which could be a concern to some, the sound attenuation between rooms was not good. I could hear a guest in the next room snoring and at 7:15am his wife took a telephone call from which I could hazard a very good guess at her age; the part of England from which she came and some details of the conversation. She was not loud - but was higher-pitch and may have Been talking towards the wall - who knows. It was not an issue but could have been embarrassing. It didn't spoil our stay and I wouldn't suggest not staying at Abigail's because of it. Let's face it, Some people talk in the street as if speaking to the world these days !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An off-the-beaten-track gem.

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Generally upbeat staff, service, and assistance for special needs or queries, good breakfasts, somewhat out-of-the-way location and somewhat problematic access for elderly or disabled persons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
Great bed and breakfast. So charming and vintage. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from NC

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Can't believe ANYONE would ever rate this hotel below a 5- it was superb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from United Kingdom

"Perfect for relaxing break"

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: The position and the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just out of the main area of Victoria but within walking distance
A perfect place to enjoy Victoria, close enough to walk to the centre but far enough away to be peaceful. The staff were more than helpful and recommend places to eat, directions etc. the breakfast was delicious with delightful choices. Excellent DVD library. Early evening hors d'oerves were lovely and the public seating areas are comfortable. Bedroom was comfortable and clean, little touches like welcome cookies, water bottles and gorgeous smelling toiletries completed the stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spot to stay in Victoria

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice ambiance with updated, modern rooms. Nice complimentary tea and snacks and breakfast. More of a small European hotel experience and very nice for a change. Good location and on site parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Business and pleasure

Posted Jun 6, 2013
I was in Victoria for a conference and staying at this hotel made it feel more like a holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cel64 from Preston

Absolutely spoilt

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
We were absolutely spoilt finding Abigail's was almost as good as finding wild orcas. No matter that the weather in Victoria contrived against us, a warm welcome awaited us at Abigail's. everything was immaculate and the staff so friendly., from the first morning you felt really at home. Beds are huge and comfortable. Our room 2c was spacious and bright, overlooking the car park, the views were sadly lacking but that is the only negative. We didn't spend much time in the rom because the library was so comfortable and the tea and coffee is available there free all day and night. They also serve drinks here in the evening with the complimentary appetisers, which were outstanding. No simple crisps or nuts here! Breakfast too was wonderful. Fortunately the 10 min walk to the harbour helped to reduce the waistline a little. The neighbourhood is residential and has a safe feel just not pretty but soon you are in Beacon hill park or the inner harbour both lovely for a walk. If can find somewhere better I would be amazed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unsurpassed!

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Service and ambiance
Cons: That we could not stay longer
Location: Near the center of Victoria
A wonderful hotel ... unsurpassed service, delicious breakfast served in a bright, warm dining room, beds and tubs that please to no end, and a location that is walkable to the best of Victoria! What more can one ask? Only mistake was we stayed only for one night; recommend at least a two night stay!