Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Service from every staff member was top shelf.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Excellent sit down breakfast with wonderful table service. Large well appointed room with fireplace, free bottles of water, welcome package, plenty of towels and robes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Best place to stay in Victoria

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Voted number 1 for a reason - great rooms, staff, location, amenities and value. Stayed one night at Abigail's and one night at the Empress and wish we had stayed two nights at Abigail's. Visit the Empress but stay at Abigail's.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We were welcomed by a warm and very hospitable staff. All of our needs were met. The breakfast was ample and delicious. More like a B&B than a hotel. Wonderful stay. Exceeded our expectations. Located in a neighborhood not too far from the city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roswell, Ga

Lovely Inn

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, location & food!
Cons: The shower door was a bit awkward, but we worked around it.
Location: Walking distance to everything in fun in Victoria!
Lovely Inn style Hotel in a great location. The staff is wonderful, cheerful and eager to help. The breakfast was outstanding, as was the afternoon happy hour - 5 star chef! Our room was quaint, clean & comfortable. If we return to Victoria, would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Boutique style hotel with fantastic services

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: We liked the room, and the responsiveness of the staff.
Cons: Parking is limited, but it's free.
Location: The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk to downtown Victoria.
We arrived at this gorgeous hotel to homemade cookies. The staff gave us a tour of the hotel. Our lovely room had a beautiful bed, and very nice furnishings. We had evening appetizers furnished by the hotel, and they opened our bottle of wine we had brought with us. The breakfast was prepared by chef Josh, and they were as gourmet as it gets. All of the staff are fantastic, it was definitely one of the best hotel stays we have had! We will share our positive stay with all of our family and friends!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Excellent staff and a great location and reasonably priced for the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビクトリアならここ

Posted May 5, 2016
ビクトリア滞在時に1泊だけしました。 中心街にも近いですし、お部屋の内装もスタッフの気遣いも朝食もとにかく最高でした。次もまた泊まりたいと思えるホテルです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, New York

Tiny room experience

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, snacks, and wine in the library. Location away from city center was a plus.
Cons: Charge less for a small room
Location: Not far from Route 17, good for our exit north. Very few things to do in immediate area.
Very small cramped room, smallest in hotel. Bathroom could not accommodate sink which was placed in main room. Paid the same as my companions who had a larger, more comfortable room. My complaint to the management did not result in room change or rate reduction. Breakfast was good as were the afternoon snacks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Amazing service, start to finish!! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Quiet hotel, older building, lots of atmosphere. In a quiet area of town. Good value for price. Particularly enjoyed the jetted tub!!