Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roswell, Ga

Lovely Inn

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, location & food!
Cons: The shower door was a bit awkward, but we worked around it.
Location: Walking distance to everything in fun in Victoria!
Lovely Inn style Hotel in a great location. The staff is wonderful, cheerful and eager to help. The breakfast was outstanding, as was the afternoon happy hour - 5 star chef! Our room was quaint, clean & comfortable. If we return to Victoria, would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Boutique style hotel with fantastic services

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: We liked the room, and the responsiveness of the staff.
Cons: Parking is limited, but it's free.
Location: The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk to downtown Victoria.
We arrived at this gorgeous hotel to homemade cookies. The staff gave us a tour of the hotel. Our lovely room had a beautiful bed, and very nice furnishings. We had evening appetizers furnished by the hotel, and they opened our bottle of wine we had brought with us. The breakfast was prepared by chef Josh, and they were as gourmet as it gets. All of the staff are fantastic, it was definitely one of the best hotel stays we have had! We will share our positive stay with all of our family and friends!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Excellent staff and a great location and reasonably priced for the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ビクトリアならここ

Posted May 5, 2016
ビクトリア滞在時に1泊だけしました。 中心街にも近いですし、お部屋の内装もスタッフの気遣いも朝食もとにかく最高でした。次もまた泊まりたいと思えるホテルです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, New York

Tiny room experience

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, snacks, and wine in the library. Location away from city center was a plus.
Cons: Charge less for a small room
Location: Not far from Route 17, good for our exit north. Very few things to do in immediate area.
Very small cramped room, smallest in hotel. Bathroom could not accommodate sink which was placed in main room. Paid the same as my companions who had a larger, more comfortable room. My complaint to the management did not result in room change or rate reduction. Breakfast was good as were the afternoon snacks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Amazing service, start to finish!! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Quiet hotel, older building, lots of atmosphere. In a quiet area of town. Good value for price. Particularly enjoyed the jetted tub!!
5 out of 5
by Hank from San Jose, Ca

One of the Best B&B Hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The Staff - Excellent service & helpfulness The room - besides being clean and roomy; very quiet and peacefu
Cons: None
Location: Can walk to the Harbour area, some of the attractions (Empress Hotel, Royal Museum, Provincial Legislature, etc) shopping and restaurants.
Excellent staff; very informative and helpful Great Chefs; made great breakfasts; esp. their pastries. Should you want to leave early one morning for an excursion before breakfast began, they would make you a take out lunch to go. All you had to do was ask the night before.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abigail's will go the extra mile

Posted May 28, 2014
Abigail's is so friendly and nice, we will definitely be back. We enjoyed a lovely breakfast each morning. We had appetizers and a nice cocktail in the evening. Everyone we met seemed to be enjoying their stay too.
5 out of 5
by Vic

Abigails, Victoria.

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Not much improvement possible unless you install an elevator and ramps, but that would alter the charm of the place.
Location: Three blocks behind the Empress Hotel, the inner harbour, and all the usual Victoria touristy places.
I am partially disabled, and there are no elevators or ramps. If you cannot manage stairs, or use a wheelchair, you will not be able to stay here. I knew about this beforehand, but decided to give it a try anyway, and it was an excellent experience. The rooms are quaint, with a huge four-poster bed, a large bathroom with large tub, with jacuzzi jets, and a shower head. Bed linens, and window coverings were really nice, and a fireplace in each room. Free parking at the rear, a library where you can take the "Appies" between 5 & 7, free coffee anytime, and an overall ambience that is comfortable. Sorry, no children under 12, no swimming pool, no loud noises, just what we needed. The best for last. Breakfast is free, includes baked goods, followed by fresh fruit salad, then healthy, sweet, or savoury main course including granola and yogurt, pancakes, waffles or such, or eggs, sausage, bacon etc, made fresh. You could do a lot worse, but I don't think you could do much better.