Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Paso Robles, Ca

Must experience

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, proximity to downtown, hotel staff was very accommodating and helpful. Chef and kitchen staff were excellent
Cons: nothing
We enjoyed a wonderful week with this hotel. This is a beautiful hotel close to downtown, the staff was great, the food was excellent and service superb. Front desk made great recommendations for travel and reservations for outside meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Perfect boutique hotel in Victoria

Posted May 14, 2017
Perfect boutique hotel that shows the personality of Victoria. Located in a quite corner but with walking distance to downtown central area. Loved the elegant set ups in the room and the background music enhance the overall atmosphere. Will recommend this property to everyone and will come back again just for staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

THE Best

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent food, comfortable and quiet accommodations.
Cons: Parking is "interesting" when they are full.
Location: Can walk to everything downtown.
We had a wonderful stay at Abigail's!! It started when we checked in and the folks were so friendly that, even before looking at the room, we extended our stay a whole day and night. Then we sew our elegant, comfortable room and got settled just in time for the delightful hors d'oeuvres at 4:30 every afternoon. A dinner suggestion sent us to a great restaurant and then it was off to bed in our quiet, comfy accommodations. The breakfast next morning, made to order from three delicious selections, was memorable and was followed by a map and directions to our destination for the day, complete with a lunch suggestion. It went this way for all 3 nights and 4 days of our stay and we definitely plan to return. Best place we stayed on the entire trip (2 weeks)/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Far enough away from the downtown area to be quiet, yet close enough to walk almost anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort St James, BC

Wonderful, cozy and relaxing!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This was an absolutely wonderful experience! This hotel is a lottle gem in the middle of Victoria. What makes it is the attentiveness of the staff, the cleanliness of the room and the relaxing atmosphere with beautiful surroundings. The breakfast and afternoon appies included in the price are of outstanding quality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Lovely boutique hotel close in great location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel is simply lovely, in a quiet area, within walking distance to lots of tourist attractions and restaurants, and free parking. We had a standard Amethyst room - it was as pictured, very clean with nice bedding and a nice "feel" to it. Compact but did not feel crowded; perfect for our 3-night visit. Any longer, and I would have opted for a slightly larger room. The staff were very helpful and friendly. And then there is the complimentary breakfast - OUTSTANDING! A gourmet breakfast, different every day, cooked to order. Fresh scones/muffins/croissant, and a choice of a light, sweet or savoury main course. The breakfast alone is worth the stay LOL! They also have complimentary tea and coffee all day, and a light complimentary appetizer available at 4:30 pm. I would definitely recommend, and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Beautiful boutique hotel with outstanding service

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The most accommodating staff, the location, the suites, the breakfast and the free parking.
Cons: Expedia needs to be more diligent about confirming hotel reservations. We were advised that Expedia access had been removed previously.
Location: Walking distance to downtown, shopping, the harbour, a concert hall.
Our stay at Abigail's Hotel began with a challenge. Despite having received a confirmation from Expedia, there was no reservation for us, which we discovered at around 10pm. The evening front desk staff worked very hard to find our confirmed reservation but to no avail. Although this is a small hotel currently undergoing construction, they found us a beautiful, upgrades room and agreed to work out the paperwork the next morning. After an incredible sumptuous breakfast (fresh juice, great coffee, fruit bowl and choices of light, sweet or savory entrees), we returned to the front desk. They moved heaven and earth and found us accommodations for our entire stay. They apologized profusely as they had to move us but this move was to another gorgeous room with a soaker tub and a fireplace. Everything was top notch from the service to the amenities, to the free parking to the breakfast and all day available beverages. We highly recommend this lovely property, which is close to (walking distance) to downtown and numerous restaurants.
5 out of 5
by michael

Wonderful staff and hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful staff and hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful B&B off the beaten path

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, yummy breakfasts, accommodating staff
Cons: Need a better choice of pillows. These were down, but flatten out to nothing. Need a medium firmness to satisfy most everyone.
We had a wonderful relaxing time at Abigail's. The staff thinks of everything - great attention to detail. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts are to die for! And filling enough that you don't have to eat again until dinner! The staff are super friendly and helpful. We definitely recommend Abigail's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Service from every staff member was top shelf.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Excellent sit down breakfast with wonderful table service. Large well appointed room with fireplace, free bottles of water, welcome package, plenty of towels and robes.