Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Lovely boutique hotel close in great location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel is simply lovely, in a quiet area, within walking distance to lots of tourist attractions and restaurants, and free parking. We had a standard Amethyst room - it was as pictured, very clean with nice bedding and a nice "feel" to it. Compact but did not feel crowded; perfect for our 3-night visit. Any longer, and I would have opted for a slightly larger room. The staff were very helpful and friendly. And then there is the complimentary breakfast - OUTSTANDING! A gourmet breakfast, different every day, cooked to order. Fresh scones/muffins/croissant, and a choice of a light, sweet or savoury main course. The breakfast alone is worth the stay LOL! They also have complimentary tea and coffee all day, and a light complimentary appetizer available at 4:30 pm. I would definitely recommend, and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Beautiful boutique hotel with outstanding service

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: The most accommodating staff, the location, the suites, the breakfast and the free parking.
Cons: Expedia needs to be more diligent about confirming hotel reservations. We were advised that Expedia access had been removed previously.
Location: Walking distance to downtown, shopping, the harbour, a concert hall.
Our stay at Abigail's Hotel began with a challenge. Despite having received a confirmation from Expedia, there was no reservation for us, which we discovered at around 10pm. The evening front desk staff worked very hard to find our confirmed reservation but to no avail. Although this is a small hotel currently undergoing construction, they found us a beautiful, upgrades room and agreed to work out the paperwork the next morning. After an incredible sumptuous breakfast (fresh juice, great coffee, fruit bowl and choices of light, sweet or savory entrees), we returned to the front desk. They moved heaven and earth and found us accommodations for our entire stay. They apologized profusely as they had to move us but this move was to another gorgeous room with a soaker tub and a fireplace. Everything was top notch from the service to the amenities, to the free parking to the breakfast and all day available beverages. We highly recommend this lovely property, which is close to (walking distance) to downtown and numerous restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful B&B off the beaten path

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, yummy breakfasts, accommodating staff
Cons: Need a better choice of pillows. These were down, but flatten out to nothing. Need a medium firmness to satisfy most everyone.
We had a wonderful relaxing time at Abigail's. The staff thinks of everything - great attention to detail. The room was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts are to die for! And filling enough that you don't have to eat again until dinner! The staff are super friendly and helpful. We definitely recommend Abigail's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Service from every staff member was top shelf.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Excellent sit down breakfast with wonderful table service. Large well appointed room with fireplace, free bottles of water, welcome package, plenty of towels and robes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, Verenigde Staten van Amerika

Best place to stay in Victoria

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Voted number 1 for a reason - great rooms, staff, location, amenities and value. Stayed one night at Abigail's and one night at the Empress and wish we had stayed two nights at Abigail's. Visit the Empress but stay at Abigail's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We were welcomed by a warm and very hospitable staff. All of our needs were met. The breakfast was ample and delicious. More like a B&B than a hotel. Wonderful stay. Exceeded our expectations. Located in a neighborhood not too far from the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell, Ga

Lovely Inn

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Staff, location & food!
Cons: The shower door was a bit awkward, but we worked around it.
Location: Walking distance to everything in fun in Victoria!
Lovely Inn style Hotel in a great location. The staff is wonderful, cheerful and eager to help. The breakfast was outstanding, as was the afternoon happy hour - 5 star chef! Our room was quaint, clean & comfortable. If we return to Victoria, would stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Boutique style hotel with fantastic services

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: We liked the room, and the responsiveness of the staff.
Cons: Parking is limited, but it's free.
Location: The hotel is a 10-15 minute walk to downtown Victoria.
We arrived at this gorgeous hotel to homemade cookies. The staff gave us a tour of the hotel. Our lovely room had a beautiful bed, and very nice furnishings. We had evening appetizers furnished by the hotel, and they opened our bottle of wine we had brought with us. The breakfast was prepared by chef Josh, and they were as gourmet as it gets. All of the staff are fantastic, it was definitely one of the best hotel stays we have had! We will share our positive stay with all of our family and friends!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Excellent staff and a great location and reasonably priced for the location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, New York

Tiny room experience

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, snacks, and wine in the library. Location away from city center was a plus.
Cons: Charge less for a small room
Location: Not far from Route 17, good for our exit north. Very few things to do in immediate area.
Very small cramped room, smallest in hotel. Bathroom could not accommodate sink which was placed in main room. Paid the same as my companions who had a larger, more comfortable room. My complaint to the management did not result in room change or rate reduction. Breakfast was good as were the afternoon snacks.