Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The hotel is more than adequate. It was clean. Great location. We were there for a high school team event. It is like a motel hotel where all the doors open to the outside. There is no pool. great parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our favourite Victoria hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Reservation was under my husbands name. I went to check in and they insisted that he come in as it was in his name. I offered to use my MasterCard for
Location: Close to Mall, and easy access to highway.
The junior suite is very convenient when you have company and gives extra room to spread out. Breakfast is more than adequate and in a very convenient location across from Mall. The attached restaurant Bin 4 was also very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Ken Hall Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Accent Inns Victoria. We are glad that we met your needs for accommodation on your trip to Victoria. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience your encountered while checking in and hope that it did not detract too much from your stay. Once again, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Accent Inns Victoria and we hope to have the chance to host you and your family again in the near future. Regards, Ken Hall Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: I like that they are pet friendly, and reasonable rates
Cons: Breahfast area needs more room and seats
Late night partiers \ smokers up late not loud noise but nosiy enough to be heard
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Outdoor Enthusiast, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Accent Inns Victoria. We are thrilled to hear your opinion aligns with ours in respect to our furry little friends and reasonable rates. Once again, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Accent Inns Victoria, we hope to see you again in the near future. Regards, Ken Hall Assistant General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Suited our needs perfectly

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Price, cleanliness, comfort
Our room was clean an comfortably and best of all, pet friendly. Staff was welcoming and location suited our needs at a reasonable price. Complimentary breakfast offered large variety of foods.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Ken Hall Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Iris, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Accent Inns Victoria. We are pleased to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay, I have passed along the kind words to our team. Thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you in the near future. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from BC

Dog friendly hotel and area

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and dog friendliness.
Specific rooms are available for dog rooms. We had a ground floor junior suite which was spacious with lots of room for the dog plus bed etc. There is an off leash dog park area about a block from the hotel which was convenient and allowed for exercise and play. When you check in you get a towel, poo bags and dog treats for your pet. We did not spend much time in the hotel area as we were visiting while there but it is a good area and close to shopping etc. Several restaurants are walkable. The staff were for the most part friendly and accommodating. We had a few problems with a broken key lock and Linda from the front counter was extremely pleasant, apologetic and helpful. All in all, an excellent buy at off season rates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Ken Hall Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of the Accent Inns Victoria. We are thrilled that found your accommodations to be of an exceptional nature! If you would like to speak with me further regarding your interactions with our staff here, I would be very grateful. Once again, Thank you for posting your review of the Accent Inns Victoria. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burbank CA

Nice and clean

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Good stay, a little noisy when shower was running in next room. Coffee maker was not cleaned out after room clean! Comfortable bed and everything was was very clean, loved the new colour scheme. Complemtary breakfast had a nice assortment and was fresh. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Accent Inns Victoria. We are happy to hear that you found our Inn nice and clean. We are very happy to hear that you would stay here again and call us directly to better assist you. Once again thank you for choosing Accent Inns Victoria. Regards, Marc P General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Staff was friendly, room was clean. Nothing to complain about
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great value in good location.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location, room, value.
Cons: Nothing in particular
Location: Close to downtown Victoria and easy access to main highways.
Friendly, competent staff. Clean, well-appointed rooms. Good value for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Accent Inns Victoria. We are happy to hear that you found our Inn to be of great value. Our staff is certainly friendly and competent, and I will ensure I pass along your comments. Once again thank you for taking the time to review the Accent Inns Victoria, we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Regards, Marc P General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Nice hotel with outdoor deck on Second level.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Clean rooms, decent continental breakfast, adequate parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Accent Inns Victoria. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be nice. We do have an underused second outdoor deck to enjoy. We are happy to hear that you had the opportunity to use the deck. Once again thank you for taking the time to review the Accent Inns Victoria. Regards, Marc P General Manager
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of the Accent Inns Victoria. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Regards, Ken Hall Assistant General Manager