Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing!!! So gross!!
Really was unsatisfied!! Rooms need to be upgraded! Beds and all! A/c's everything!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by front desk , Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvienence, we will try our best to maintain the establishment as much as we can. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galveston, TX

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The room was comfortable and clean.
Cons: The restroom in room 100 had a few flaws that I did not mind but others probably would. Those flaws consist of the toilet paper holder being unglued f
Location: The location was awesome. Right in the middle of pretty much anything you would need.
My experience was a good one, besides the fact that the pool was closed and that was one of the things we were planning to do during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2015 by Thank you, Front desk. , Hotel Management
We do apologize about this incident, our pool has been maintained and ready to swim.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2015
THE MAIN REASON WE CHOSE THIS HOTEL IS BECAUSE OF SWIMMING POOL AND WE GET THERE AND THE POOL IS SHUT DOWN BECAUSE WATER WAS GREEN.VERY DISAPPOINTED.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconvenience, we have been informed about the situation an took action immediate action. Pool is good to go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburg, TX

Hot room

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The price was right.
Cons: Work on customer service.
Location: Beach and fishing nearby.
Room 207 was hot, and it seemed the management was aware. We were told to complain to the corporate office. My nephew had to go buy a fan because he couldn't sleep.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by ABVI TEAM , EPC
We do apologize about the situation, we had maintenance look and fix the issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harbert

Not a great review

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: 1)The desk clerk upon our arrival was very nice. 2) shower had great pressure and hot water 3) the pool was clean 4) reasonable price
Cons: All of the above .This is Texas ac is necessary . All amenities should be in working order. The front door lock is a major issue ad no pool lighting
Location: A few fast food places nearby not really any restaurants that we saw. There was an HEB down the road. Very near Lighthouse Beach. Location perfect
1)It was about 3am before the room cooled off enough to sleep under cover 2) frig barely kept drinks cool 3) the mattress was not comfortable AT ALL. Very springy 4) no ashtrays in our smoking room 5)no lights in the pool or pool area 6) vending machine out of order 7) restaurant was closed on a Saturday night due to NO bar tender. Not sure why they could not open restaurant for dinner. 8) the continental breakfast consisted of 2 cereals or honey bun and coffee 9) our lock on front door wasn't working properly very hard to know when to open door as reader lights were out. This is a safety issue in my opinion.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Port Lavaca, TX

Work Weekend

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Bed pool
Cons: Exterior, TV
I had stayed late at work and needed a room so I wouldnt have to drive home. room was comfortable and pool was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Very pleased to hear that. Hope to see you again. thank you for your stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Price OK. No breakfast or coffee offered

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Just needed a place to sleep. Ok for that. Highway location convenient. Nothing to write home about. Not a family facility. Just a clean, comfortable room for the night. All hotel prices in this small town were too high because of its location on the coast.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by ABVI TEAM , EPC
Sorry about any inconvience you might have had, we do serve breakfast from 6am-9am, and we always have a reasonable price for guests. hope to see you around again sometime. Thank you
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Divyashere

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels