Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Priscilla

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had trouble with the air in the first room but called front office and they put us up in another room with no problem. Excellent service .
Comment from Hotel Management
by ABVI Port Lavaca Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I'm glad that we were able to solve your issue during your stay, and hope that you will come stay at our hotel again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Ron

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to rate the hotel during your stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never stay here

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Never stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. Thank you for taking the time rating the hotel.
1 out of 5
by roger from Red Rock

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
we checked in and immediately checked out. the rooms were dirty, sheets had dried stains, and a dead roach under the covers A/C did not work. Hotel manager was rude about situation and would not accomodate us for another room
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time rating and reviewing the hotel. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Will not book at this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to rate the stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Austin,Tx

Good room for great rate

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
The coffee pot needed some attention but everything else was fine. Iron was missing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sorry about the coffee pot issue. The iron we issue out to guests on an as needed basis from the front desk, so that's ok. We appreciate the time taken to put in a rating and review for the hotel, so we may follow up on this.
3 out of 5
by maryann wright from Port lavaca

ok hotel

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms need upgraded ...bed was hard ...A.C was cold ....over all cleanliness needs improved need to hire better cleaning personal.... Is at great location..I was asked to wait so that front desk could check the room out and sure enough it was dirty not even cleaned from the night before ..Front desk clerk stated maid service sucks here .... over all the price wasn't fare for the room my opinion.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconveniences you may have had during your stay. We strive to make sure the guest is comfortable during their stay. Thank you for taking the time to review and rate the hotel regarding your stay, so we can improve on these issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Recent Visit

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Expedia.com
Cons: Fix air conditioner
Location: Beach Shopping
Hotel staff was friendly. 3 out of 4 lamps working Very noise air conditioner Flicking TV
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Americas Best Value Inn team, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate the hotel regarding your stay. We strive to keep improving the hotel, so the guests are comfortable during their stay.
3 out of 5
by Jesse

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your time taken to rate the hotel regarding your stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Satisfactory
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by ABVI Port Lavaca Team, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear you were satisfied. Thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again.