Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a reasonable price.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Nice people, very helpful staff. It was worth the price. Not much more than that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Cons: The whole hotel
This hotel is so out of date, bugs in the bath tub, spider webs hanging from light fixtures, very smelly and just over all dirty!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by errol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Samuel H.

Work Trip

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Orbitz
Everything was just great. I cannot think of anything else that would make it better other than having all local channels open since I missed my game. Lol
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Check in was fast and the individual was quite competent! The price was lower that expedia quoted me! The room was definitely a non-smooking room. Obtaining a later check out was easy and very nice!The carpet was not as clean as it should have been. Over all we had a pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2015 by ABVI Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your input. This will help us improve our quality control. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by ABVI Port Lavaca Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for you review of our hotel. Our team will continue to improve to make our hotel even better.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
The carpet was soaking wet when I went into the room...I suppose it had just been shampoo'd. The smell of carpet deoderizer was strong. Other than that it was clearly an older hotel in need of upgrading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by ABVI Port Lavaca Team, Hotel Management
We thank you for your point. We will make sure the shampoo is completely dry next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The hotel needs a renovation, nice pool area, rooms are clean, very friendly hotel stuff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good for the trip price

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Wasn't that bad but for the price and the convenience of location I would say yeah
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For the price you pay it was great.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The house cleaning staff was awesome. The cleanliness was great.
Cons: They double charged me for a reservation. The front desk and management was not very forgiving with circumstances.
Location: Great location near the beach! Great places to eat and close to everything near the ocean.
The hotel manager did not speak good English. The hotel house keeping was excellent!