Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The sheets smelled like stinky feet
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. Thank you for taking the time rating the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from port lavaca

Close to the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Our air conditioner wasn't working and instead of leftting us which room the gave us a can. Thank god that it was a cold weekend that it wasn't to bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Americas Best Value Inn team , Hotel Management
We're sorry for the inconvenience during your stay and appreciate you taking the time to review the hotel. We have been working closely with the ac company to resolve these issues. We strive to keep improving the hotel, so the guests are comfortable during their stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water and no refunds

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bought 2 nights in advance. Not hot water at night or in morning. Tried to check out at 07:30 am, a day early. Owner refused to refund any portion of my two night booking. I didn't even ask for a refund on my first night, just to check out a day early and take my refund to a hotel with hot water (and I wanted a hot breakfast). Owner refused all. Hotels.com was nice enough to give me a coupon good for another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Not enough towels for two people . Lots of mosquitoes in the room and no extra bathroom tissue. Will never stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Americas Best Value Inn team, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay, Thank you for taking the time to review and rate the hotel regarding your stay. We strive to keep improving the hotel, so the guests are comfortable during their stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. Thank you for taking the time rating the hotel.
1 out of 5
by Jose

Nightmare hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel that I've been in my whole life and I've traveled the world. Third world country's had in better shape hotels. My experience was horrible from private part hair all around in the restroom to mold on beds, curtains, shower curtains. The also had spiders and many ants in the room. They owner was using his staff instead of hiring professionals for the job. Most of the ceiling was about to fall in lobby area and rooms. I think paying $100 a night was way to much for a each night. Staff was friendly and helpful. They did offer a free meal but no refund. I would have choose another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay, and we do appreciate the time taken to review and rate the hotel. Each of the the issues listed here we are investigating and resolving. We do use staff, but also have outsourced pest control working with the rooms as well.
1 out of 5
by anna from Al

Neve again!!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I wouldnt stay there ever again, we killed 2 big spiders and it had a really bad mildew smell, what we paid was to high we even cancelled the rest of are vacation to this location!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues that you may have had during your stay. We appreciate you letting us know with the review and rating, so that we can further address these problems. We strive to get each customer a clean and comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
by DORA

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
THE OWNER WAS RUDE TO HER EMPLOYEES AND VERY DISRESPECTFULL. THE ROOM HAD A LEAK IN THE RESTROMM AND WE WERE MOVED TWICE. THEN THEY HAD TO BRING FURNITURE IN. THE BAR WAS CLOSED no WORKER. BUT THE SORST PART WAS THE CHECK IN WITH THE OWNER BELITTLING HER EMPLOYEE IN FROMT OF ME. WILL NOT RECOMEND THIS HOTEL EVER. STAYING AT THE VALENCIA TWO WEEKS FROM NOW. THANK YOU
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate and review the hotel. We apologize regarding the issues listed here in the review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the cleanest

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was not clean. There was hair on the walls of the shower. There was a roach crawling across the desk. We had to go to Walmart to buy roach spray. We're already paying for the room. We should have to pay for bug treatment too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize for any inconveniences that you may have had during your stay. The specifics for the review are being resolved. Thank you for taking the time to rate and review the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Priscilla

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Had trouble with the air in the first room but called front office and they put us up in another room with no problem. Excellent service .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by ABVI Port Lavaca Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review. I'm glad that we were able to solve your issue during your stay, and hope that you will come stay at our hotel again in the future.