Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to public transportation and shopping.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great stay. There was instant coffee available on the room, not a deal breaker, but a real coffee maker or Keurig would be better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

불만족 후기입니다.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
파티하는 방 옆방을 준건지 시끄러워서 잠을 자지못했습니다. 그리구 체크인할때 보증금 150불을 카드로 긁고 체크아웃할때 취소했다고 말씀하셔서 취소 영수증을 요구했더니 몇번이나 익스페디아에서 메일로 보내줄거라는 답변밖에 하지않았습니다. 해당 카드사 홈페이지에 들어가보니 아직 취소되지않았다고 하는데 어디로 문의해야하나요? 너무 답답하네요.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Did not like the 150 deposit authorization at check in. The staff was dry and going through the motions as if he was doing me a favor by renting me a room. I would not stay here again and would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights and the rooms were very clean and location was great because it was in the middle of all the things we wanted to do. The only unfortunate part was that someone vandalized our car; the staff tried to help us but couldn't see anything on that camera.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnaby.BC

nice hotel on quiet street, not far from Chinatown

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: quiet,clean and non-smoking
Cons: if this is a room for two, it will be nice to have a two chairs around a table.
Nice clean hotel with a very welcoming helpful staff. Room was big enough and clean and had a microwave and a small refrigerator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a hot shower and roof over your head

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Room was quiet, convenient and mostly clean. There was a water leak in the corner under the mini fridge. No coffee maker, pen or note paper. Parking is limited and tight. A little awkward to get to. Appreciated the air conditioning. It served it's purpose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The hotel was quite nice. The only issue was the bathroom. It wasn't clean and it took us a while to work out how to use the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nipomo

nice hotel. convenient to victoria

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: convenient parking
Cons: rental moving trucks could be parked elsewhere
Location: quick drive to downtown Victoria. Parliament building tour, Royal Brittish Columbia Museum are must do. Saturday evening at inner harbour area festiv
parking lot was very tight. I was able to park though even though I arrived after 11 pm on saturday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Basic cheap hotel close from downtown Victoria

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean, comfortable hotel. No amenities but has a/c. Close from downtown and highway access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Ugly Duckling

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Location: Victoria and Butchart not far away.
Don't let the exterior deceive you , the staff is great and the rooms are clean.