Ratings based on 521 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Disappointing

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Not like the pictures make it out to be.The room definitely needed repair and a refresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2017
it's kind of old facilities. but it is well located place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: Not much of anything.
Location: Located about a mile + from the center of the city.
Great value for about a 3-4 star hotel, in my opinion. Staff was great, room was complete with coffee, fridge, microwave, TV, and all the amenities for a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Affordable hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
i've been using this hotel since i came in Victoria 6 years ago and i enjoyed every stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The wallpaper
Cons: Air conditioning and beds.
Location: Close to downtown, not a great neighbourhood to stay in as there is nothing close by to access on foot.
Overall an OK stay. We were disappointed with the heat in the room. It was very hot in the night- Seemed like our thermo stat was broken. The air in the room was really dry. Beds were uncomfortable. Room cleanliness wasn't an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abbotsford bc

Nice and friendly close to China town

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Close to shopping and very friendly With great staff. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit broken

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The first room was too hot staff was great about moving us but it took 3 try's to find one that didn't have something broken. When we got up to make coffee the kettle didn't work. The bathroom smelled of smoke after a shower. The beds and pillows were awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton BC

Great motel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: For the price nothing
Great priced hotel close to all amenities, staff were very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The room could have been cleaned better the bed was hard for me. However still slept. Located in a quiet area. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a well known gem.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Very clean.
Location: Shopping and walk tourism.
I was only at the Arbutus for one night, was wishing I had planned for a longer stay.