Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Good Hotel for the price

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Price, comfortable beds, location
Cons: Fix the heat issue.
Overall the hotel serves its purpose: Great price, clean rooms, comfortable beds. The downside was that the room was stifling hot and there was nothing that could be done about it. When we arrived the thermostat said 82 degrees (28C!) Even in November - so we left the window open all night and that didn't really feel safe.Otherwise, it's a good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George BC

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Was great and convenient. Close to downtown and doctors. The staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okanagan

Excellent price central location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Good price for a central hotel. Room needed a thorough cleaning though. Doors and walls were dirty and stuff under bed. Linens were clean and beds comfy. Very quiet. Pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van

Helpful staff, fairly great proximity to down town

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Simple, clean tap story walk up hotel, close to down town. Staff here is great, rooms are a bit out dated but very clean !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Convenient

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Ok. For the cost
Cons: Grounds, customer service backup
Location: 15 min. To Victoria Golf Club
Staff were slow & no customer service manners , they should have backup help, I was second in line & waited 25 min. There was no apology.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Van Isle

Dirty and needs a massive reno.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The carpets are soiled throughout with big stains, our room was dirty, I honestly don't think it had even been vacuumed and thick dust everywhere (we even showed housekeeping where). My bad hadn't been stripped, there were bits were someone's feet must have been and pink sticky bits of candy on the sheet. The pillows smelt of someone else and we couldn't change the TV channel without having to reset the Shaw box everytime. We did call the fella in to assist but he tried to reset which only allowed us to change the channel for a minute. We do not recommend staying here. The place needs a total renovation including new bathrooms, furniture the works. It's clearly seen better days.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very central

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The room we stayed in was fine, bed was very comfortable, new bathroom was very nice and clean. The air conditioner was very noisy. Also, please offer guests shower caps in their rooms. The weakness with this hotel is the main lobby. It's not that nice, not that spacious and doesn't present well. Also, offering some kind if breakfast would be a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton, BC

Great location!

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location! Central!
Cons: stop guests from talking out loud in the corridors late or early in the morning, or from banging their doors, would surely be a huge improvement.
Location: Take in the sights. Check out the restaurants and pubs. Shop till you Drop!!!
We found the location satisfactory because it provided us access to shops, restaurants, but most importantly it was close to downtown Victoria - if, of course, you don't mind walking a bit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: We should have called re: the temp in room.
Location: Seemed close to everything by vehicle anyway. Could walk to places to eat.
Everything was nice. Staff was excellent. Couldn't get the room temp down so was very warm at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The hotel needs some upgrades which we’re told are underway. If the furnishings and HVAC are improved we would stay here again. Good proximity to downtown, quiet, helpful staff.