Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nipomo

nice hotel. convenient to victoria

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: convenient parking
Cons: rental moving trucks could be parked elsewhere
Location: quick drive to downtown Victoria. Parliament building tour, Royal Brittish Columbia Museum are must do. Saturday evening at inner harbour area festiv
parking lot was very tight. I was able to park though even though I arrived after 11 pm on saturday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Basic cheap hotel close from downtown Victoria

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean, comfortable hotel. No amenities but has a/c. Close from downtown and highway access.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Ugly Duckling

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Location: Victoria and Butchart not far away.
Don't let the exterior deceive you , the staff is great and the rooms are clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Reasonable hotel at a good price

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: More facilities for baggage storage
Helpful staff and convenient location. Rooms were clean and fully equipped and near transport. Within walking distance to town centre (half an hour).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is located near to downtown which is nic

Posted Aug 14, 2016
This is and old building with a duty carpets specially in the holls no elevator
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More like a motel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Room was decent.
Cons: Staff's attitude and rudeness was not appreciated, extremely defensive and rude to us for no real reason. we just said okay whatever.
Location: there is nothing near by you must take a bus which was near by but that was about it.
very primitive, staff was not too friendly. Would be acceptable as a motel. Lobby was quite busy and littered with empty boxes. a good place to crash for a night or two but for the price I would have expected something a lot better. I would not go there again if I have the choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Room too small but not so bad for just an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: shampoo the Capet on hallway
Location: a lots of shops near by
first day there is no shampoo in room, but the front desk given me 2 bottles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Close to downtown
Cons: Cleaner rooms
Location: Close to downtown
It was not very clean. Instant coffee not a pot. Plastic cups no glasses. No elevator. We booked two rooms and they were on opposite ends of the hotel were not inform of that until we checked in. The didn't even try to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very clean and comfortable room

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We came for a road trip at the Island. This hotel is very convenient close to everything