Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location
room was exchanged because heat control wasn't working in first room.Rooms were very small but overall comfortable and clean, although dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quiet, clean, convenient to bus routes

Posted Apr 7, 2017
we found our room to be clean and beds were quite comfortable. Accommodations were sufficient for our simple needs and we appreciated how conveniently located they were near restaurant, coffee shop and buses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

okay stay but

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: location, reasonable price
Cons: more comfortable beds and pillows
Location: close to shopping, on main route to downtown
The motel is in a convenient location. This is the second time we stayed there. The beds this time were harder than last time, and the pillows were lumpy. My wife had a sore back the next day. The walls were thin enough to hear the amorous activities of the couple in the next room, which disturbed my teenaged daughter, and led me to turn up the volume on the tv set.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Disappointing

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Not like the pictures make it out to be.The room definitely needed repair and a refresh.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2017
it's kind of old facilities. but it is well located place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: Not much of anything.
Location: Located about a mile + from the center of the city.
Great value for about a 3-4 star hotel, in my opinion. Staff was great, room was complete with coffee, fridge, microwave, TV, and all the amenities for a very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Affordable hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
i've been using this hotel since i came in Victoria 6 years ago and i enjoyed every stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: The wallpaper
Cons: Air conditioning and beds.
Location: Close to downtown, not a great neighbourhood to stay in as there is nothing close by to access on foot.
Overall an OK stay. We were disappointed with the heat in the room. It was very hot in the night- Seemed like our thermo stat was broken. The air in the room was really dry. Beds were uncomfortable. Room cleanliness wasn't an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abbotsford bc

Nice and friendly close to China town

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Close to shopping and very friendly With great staff. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit broken

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The first room was too hot staff was great about moving us but it took 3 try's to find one that didn't have something broken. When we got up to make coffee the kettle didn't work. The bathroom smelled of smoke after a shower. The beds and pillows were awesome