Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit broken

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The first room was too hot staff was great about moving us but it took 3 try's to find one that didn't have something broken. When we got up to make coffee the kettle didn't work. The bathroom smelled of smoke after a shower. The beds and pillows were awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton BC

Great motel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The price
Cons: For the price nothing
Great priced hotel close to all amenities, staff were very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton alberta

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The room could have been cleaned better the bed was hard for me. However still slept. Located in a quiet area. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a well known gem.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Very clean.
Location: Shopping and walk tourism.
I was only at the Arbutus for one night, was wishing I had planned for a longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice surprise

Posted Nov 7, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised to find my room very clean with comfortable beds and comforts including fridge and microwave. Staff are friendly and my room was upgraded to the main floor from the lower level with no extra charge. Easy access to highway to travel downtown or to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The hotel is comfortable, the walls are tin.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel is comfortable and clean, the staffs are nice. For the money you pay is worth it. Hotel has limited facility, the location for me was excellent since I wanted to stay uptown, to be close to everything, however, i could walk down town. it was about 20 min walks.
Cons: I liked the security, staffs and cleanness of the hotel,
Location: I was looking for a hotel up town to be close to shopping and reasonable for staying long. I had what i was looking for the money i paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The bathroom wasn't cleaned properly. Ther was toothpaste all over the sink. Pee stains on the toilet and hair all over the shower and toilet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to public transportation and shopping.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great stay. There was instant coffee available on the room, not a deal breaker, but a real coffee maker or Keurig would be better.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Did not like the 150 deposit authorization at check in. The staff was dry and going through the motions as if he was doing me a favor by renting me a room. I would not stay here again and would not recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights and the rooms were very clean and location was great because it was in the middle of all the things we wanted to do. The only unfortunate part was that someone vandalized our car; the staff tried to help us but couldn't see anything on that camera.