Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Good value

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Cons: Only real downside was no elevator.
Location: Easy access to downtown Victoria. Had a great breakfast at the very friendly Ricky's All Day Grill that was directly across the road
We stayed for one night so we could spend a day in Victoria. Hotel was very clean with friendly and helpful staff. We had a downstairs room with a lovely new bathroom. Hotel had a car park which was helpful as we had a hire car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgrave, On

convenient location

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Clean and pleasant conditions!
Location: Close to Ricky's restaurant and Timmys
They supplied a 10 percent discount for our breakfast every day and it was close to the bus stop to take us downtown. Comfortable bed to come home to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
very quiet and very good condition but it is little bit far from d.t
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Front desk staff was nice. Hotel is old but decently renovated. Hallways clearly not vacuumed often and the carpet did appear quite dirty even in the room. Beds were lumpy and hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean rooms but old and very out of date

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Front desk staff not overly friendly, bad area of town and hotel has had NO updating. Although it is what I expected I wouldn't stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hastings, east sussex

convenient base to explore

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Free WI-FI, convenient location, comfortable bed room servicing & staff.
Cons: Would be nice to have a public area other than the lobby where you could just relax for an hour or two.
Location: This is a very convenient location to enjoy all the delights of downtown Victoria as well as a suitable base to explore the beautiful gulf islands
Excellent location to explore the southern end of Vancouver Island and the gulf islands. Easy 25 minute walk to downtown Victoria or choice of buses. Located on main highway 1 which enables straightforward access to explore further north or drive to the ferries & airport.Lack of a comfortable public area or bar means not suitable for those wishing to spend a day lounging around the hotel. Many convenient local places to eat breakfast so no problems in that regard, rooms serviced daily and included fridge, air conditioning, TV & microwave. On lower ground floor unable to risk opening window at night so had to have air conditioning on the whole time (not too noisy). All staff were friendly, polite & helpful and reception was open 24 hours so late nights caused no problems, although you might have a problem parking in the car park however local street parking was available until 9 AM, by which time parking was likely to be available in the car park. All in all a positive experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: The room
While the location wasn't optimal the room was a pleasant surprise. We stayed in a premium king room that had a comfy bed and a nice updated washroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Good location, VERY small rooms.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Rooms are just too small/tight. Old furnishings were clean and in decent condition. Only 1 pillow per person, and when we asked for extras were told the hotel didn't have any. Was only an issue as we have a member of our party with an ankle injury who needed to elevate it at night. Staff were friendly. Good location... not too far a drive from fisherman's wharf.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg,mb

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Very clean and friendly, helpful staff
Cons: The parking. We had a bigger truck and way to tight everywhere
Very clean, helpful information at the desk and welcoming staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Clean cheap hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Good value for money.
This hotel is clean and has comfortable beds. It was much cheaper than those in the centre of town, and it is much quieter. It is about a 20 min walk into the busy tourist part of town, so if you live in a city in the UK where you are used to walking, it is a short walk. It is on the main highway with regular buses to most places including all the tourist destinations. You can buy a 5 dollar pass and hop on and off the busses all day. The hotel is next to a tyre place so it looks off-putting, but there are loads of places to eat nearby (Spoons does amazing eggs benedict) and if you walk off the beaten track a little you will find a cool tiny theatre putting on classic plays nearby. There is an out of town mall close by (Uptown) where you can buy anything you need.