Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Wotif
We chose this hotel for it's location and it served it's purpose well. The rooms were not sound proofed as we could hear other guests throughout the day/night. The hotel itself is quite old and outdated, but for a place to sleep and keep our bags during the day it was an overall good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Basic Hotel. Ok for 1 night.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Not far from the main attraction.
Cons: I would say to serve breakfast from 7am. 8am is too late!
If you have a big heavy bag and your room is on the top floor...that's not the best option. No lift...room small so for one night is fine to stay! If you want that hotel for long holidays, I do not recommend it.
2 out of 5
by Ng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for a night

Posted Jul 23, 2017
tiny room, smelly bathroom, old old building, only toast and cereal for breakfast - not continental!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Avoid the hotel. Do not ruin your stay in London!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Cons: Unprofessional staff - No cleaning service - Small rooms with many broken things - Almost no breakfast as advertised.
Location: The location is about one mile from Westminster (Westminster Abby, Westminster Palace and London Eye).
I am a frequent traveler (have been in 30 countries), and this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at in my entire life. Unfortunately, there is no zero-star rating, so I had to give it one star. If the hotel is for free or if even they would give you money to stay in it, AVOID IT. I arrived late and I was told to wait to get my room after 2 hours although it was already paid for. Also, the staff was very unprofessional. They did not even use to reply when I talked to them as they do not care what the guests say. They also did not clean my room for my while whole stay of 5 nights. I was also told not to use the sink in the room because something is broken and they would not fix it before I leave. Very small room and no hot water in the showers. Also, the breakfast is a joke. I only saw some tea in an underground kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be better

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Tiny -nano- room in shabby facility in fairly central location. Staff friendly and conscientious about service. Did include basic but sufficient breakfast. Generally not real pleased with this experience.
1 out of 5
by Gary

Avoid!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
I read a review "better than staying on the streets". I assumed someone was being dramatic, trust me this is not the case. I had to wait 45 minutes stood outside at 5pm on a Friday evening with two other couples before anyone turned up to Reception. We were told this is because we hadn't specified an arrival time, yet it advertises a 24 hour reception. The room is tiny, and a Health and Safety nightmare. The bed side lamp has clearly nearly set fire to the curtain and the fire detector is a hole in the ceiling with some wires. The TV didn't work. Very warm. The fact that we all got blamed for the wait at 5pm on a Friday, in central London, is just outrageous. The "Free continental breakfast" is literally a toaster and some cereal in a tiny little kitchen where they have also added a shed to the back garden to accommodate guests. I've stayed in Hostels far far nicer than this place. Please, for your own sake, just don't do it!! I will not return, and I would not recommend. I have lodged a complaint with Hotels.com.
2 out of 5
by Holmez84 from Worthing

Poor

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Disappointing
4 out of 5
by Meredith

Victoria Line Cheap Stay

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here two nights with my siblings. The owner was nice and accommodating and let us leave our luggage there the morning we landed before check in. The shared bathroom aspect of this hotel is a little annoying since it seemed a family was staying in the room next to us. The beds were super comfy! We also liked the walk to the train and how there are grocery shops nearby. I would skip breakfast since you can find better nearby to really experience London!