Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: No thanks
We stayed there one night and then my husband got sick. We had booked for 2 nights. We got the run around. First the hotel said that they not give refund. I called expedia and. they told me the hotel would give us a refund. I was on the phone for hours and could not get a refund. I will never stay at baymount hotel or expedia again....
5 out of 5
by Jami from Frisco, TX

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, clean, quiet, super comfy bed!! Goodie bag at checkin was an unexpected treat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to mall

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We love staying there cause always friendly staff great breakfast clean rooms and love there happy hour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delicious breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
My favorite thing was the breakfast. They had a lot of variety. It was hot each morning, and everything was delicious. They had the good sausage and the good bacon... The room was also very nice, modernlike and clean especially. It felt fresh. And the beds were comfy. It didn't have the feel of "cheap motel". Big flat screen tv. Fridge, ironing board and hairdryer were very convenient.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from McAllen

Poor housekeeping

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean rooms. Overall great stay for the price. Only complaint was housekeeping our room was not cleaned & when we called for clean towels we had to wait over 3 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

In town for family reunion, great place to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Clean, comfortable and quiet. What could be better? Great staff.
5 out of 5
by Nikki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Rooms had terrible musty/mildew smell & carpets felt damp. Would or recommend taking your shoes off. There was a humidifier in room but it did nothing. Shower head was broken. Hotel has free beer/food in afternoon. Lobby was constantly full of what looked like construction workers. Felt very uncomfortable walking through there with my daughter as we were traveling without my husband.
4 out of 5
by Efren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 4 nights and overall is good, part of the water pressure in the bathroom was not good.