Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve

Good Overall

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
The check in was quick and very friendly. The overall condition of the property and the room was very good. The only complaint that I had was that the breakfast was poor and that the ceiling in my bathroom was wet the full three days that I stayed in the room. It looked like there was a leak on the third floor and it was leaking down onto my ceiling. I informed the clerk upon my departure that they should get maintenance to check it out. She did not respond to me in any way or apologize for the inconvenience. Otherwise the stay was great and my bed was very comfortable.
3 out of 5
by jason

Needs improvement

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
(1) My original intent was to reserve two rooms, two nights. Due to extenuating circumstances and a last minute emergency, I needed to cancel the second room upon arrival and check in. There were some technical issues regarding the cancellation of the second room. However, there was only a cancellation fee incurred. (2) My wife and I do like the location and the accommodation, and the price per stay of this specific hotel. We have stayed at this hotel on previous occasions, even when they had another name/title. However, the standards have declined in regards to either cleanliness and odor. Upon entering the room, there was apparent mildew / mold odor. My Recommendations: Resolve the odor issue immediately. I tend to pride on the appearance, cleanliness, accommodations, and pleasant odor of the hotel to make the stay worthwhile.
4 out of 5
by Eugene

Concert trip

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
In town for a concert. Stayed a few days. Big rooms with all needs of home, ice machines on every floor, micros in room, and fridges also. Didnt use wifi so not sure of reliability. No pool :(, if you like that. Very close to plenty of restaurants, shopping and the mall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: No thanks
We stayed there one night and then my husband got sick. We had booked for 2 nights. We got the run around. First the hotel said that they not give refund. I called expedia and. they told me the hotel would give us a refund. I was on the phone for hours and could not get a refund. I will never stay at baymount hotel or expedia again....
5 out of 5
by Jami from Frisco, TX

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, clean, quiet, super comfy bed!! Goodie bag at checkin was an unexpected treat!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to mall

Posted Aug 5, 2016
We love staying there cause always friendly staff great breakfast clean rooms and love there happy hour
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delicious breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
My favorite thing was the breakfast. They had a lot of variety. It was hot each morning, and everything was delicious. They had the good sausage and the good bacon... The room was also very nice, modernlike and clean especially. It felt fresh. And the beds were comfy. It didn't have the feel of "cheap motel". Big flat screen tv. Fridge, ironing board and hairdryer were very convenient.
4 out of 5
by Margaret from McAllen

Poor housekeeping

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean rooms. Overall great stay for the price. Only complaint was housekeeping our room was not cleaned & when we called for clean towels we had to wait over 3 hours.