Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As always - great!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Stayed at inn several times and love it for its simple rooms, great bar and restaurant AND near boat dock!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Our first stay at the Beacon Inn

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, thoughtful amenities, terrific ambience, proximity to Sidney main street and waterfront.
Cons: N/A
Location: Sidney is a charming tourist spot with great waterfront walks and good cafes.
We will look forward to staying there again, and have already recommended it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Excellent location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Classic inn design.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to a good restaurant
Cons: Some personal contact
Location: Craigmuire Castle nearby, proximity to downtown
Never saw anyone in charge, nor received a reply to a telephone enquiry about charges
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Exceptional Inn with a Great Location

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Evening sherry, chocolates on the pillows, gourmet breakfast
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Location: Location was great. One could walk to restaurants, waterfront, shops, etc.
The Inn was beautiful, comfortable, and in a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice B and B close to airport

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Love the breakfast!! Full course breakfast-freshly prepared, beautifully presented and very delicious!!
Stayed two nights at this lovely B and B which we chose because it was close to airport. It is in Sydney- tiny, sleepy town that has beautiful walks along the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Skip if you have a plane to catch

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Clean. Friendly inn keepers.
Cons: Definitely the take-out breakfast.
Location: Great location; easy to walk everywhere.
The location is terrific and the accommodations were good. But we had a 9:20 flight out so couldn't take part in their 2 breakfast sittings. They packed us a fairly pitiful bag breakfast given the cost for both a bed AND a breakfast. We suggest you skip this place if you can't partake of the breakfast times.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm from Los Gatos

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful; friendly staff; nice bed and breakfast; convenient to downtown Sidney and walking path along the ocean
5 out of 5
by Noreen from Chicago, IL

I've found my new go-to place to stay in Victoria!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
I go to Victoria 3-4 weeks a year (kid at Univ. of Victoria). I've stayed in Victoria & Sidney. I like Sidney cuz it's a bit quieter, parking is cheaper, highway access is easy, & it's right by a beach. I LOVED the 'Beacon Inn at Sidney B&B'. I was hesitant to book it cuz I like my privacy, but tried it based on their website photos; the photos didn't lie. It's like a boutique hotel. All the privacy you want, with a sociable feel at breakfast. Loved: free wi-fi, free parking (in Victoria=$15-20/nt), free full breakfast - made for you & they can customize it for food allergies. The breakfast was so good I skipped lunch. It always had a quiche/egg dish/Croque Monsieur/French Toast main dish, juice, fresh fruit, the best yogurt I've tasted, and tea, coffee or hot chocolate. Sherry & home-baked goodies served in the living room at 5 pm (so civilized!). Use of a guest fridge, 24-hr coffee/tea available. The people who work there are very friendly & ready for a chat. The Inn itself is beautiful. It's 15 yrs old but looks like a traditional 150 yr old Inn. So it has great ambiance, AND reliable hot water! They have 9 rooms spread out over 3 floors. If the rooms aren't booked, the manager may let you tour the other rooms, and each room is different. Every room has a huge comfy bed, a puffy down comforter, Jacuzzi & stand-alone shower, wing chairs in front of a gas fireplace, and a small desk. It felt comfortably luxurious.
5 out of 5
by Merrilee from Anacortes

Charming and cozy

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very cozy, quiet neighborhood, nice breakfast. The host was very helpful in providing recommendations. Easy walking distance to restaurants and shopping. I would definitely come back.