Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: Confort du matelas à améliorer
Location: Bien situé pour promenade au bord de l'eau à quelques minutes de marche, Endroit tranquille même si près de l'aéroport
Bel emplacement et cachet. Déjeuner original et copieux.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Excellent B & B/Inn

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It's smallness and its location.
Cons: There was a little noise from aircraft departing from nearby Victoria Airport, but not too much could be done about that.
Location: Victoria Airport is just a few kilometres from this Inn and it is only a couple blocks from the water.
The location was excellent, the decor wonderful and the breakfast was quite tasty. I would stay at the Beacon Inn when travelling through Victoria Airport again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As always - great!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Stayed at inn several times and love it for its simple rooms, great bar and restaurant AND near boat dock!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Our first stay at the Beacon Inn

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, thoughtful amenities, terrific ambience, proximity to Sidney main street and waterfront.
Cons: N/A
Location: Sidney is a charming tourist spot with great waterfront walks and good cafes.
We will look forward to staying there again, and have already recommended it to family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Excellent location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Classic inn design.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to a good restaurant
Cons: Some personal contact
Location: Craigmuire Castle nearby, proximity to downtown
Never saw anyone in charge, nor received a reply to a telephone enquiry about charges
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Exceptional Inn with a Great Location

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Evening sherry, chocolates on the pillows, gourmet breakfast
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Location: Location was great. One could walk to restaurants, waterfront, shops, etc.
The Inn was beautiful, comfortable, and in a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
A charming B&B in a beautiful location. Definitely one not to be missed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice B and B close to airport

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Love the breakfast!! Full course breakfast-freshly prepared, beautifully presented and very delicious!!
Stayed two nights at this lovely B and B which we chose because it was close to airport. It is in Sydney- tiny, sleepy town that has beautiful walks along the ocean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Skip if you have a plane to catch

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Clean. Friendly inn keepers.
Cons: Definitely the take-out breakfast.
Location: Great location; easy to walk everywhere.
The location is terrific and the accommodations were good. But we had a 9:20 flight out so couldn't take part in their 2 breakfast sittings. They packed us a fairly pitiful bag breakfast given the cost for both a bed AND a breakfast. We suggest you skip this place if you can't partake of the breakfast times.