Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Sidney.

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Very nice room. Great breakfast. Close to downtown Sidney. Lots of choices to go to for a walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magical Atmosphere

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Overall ambience, Furnishings and accessories created a real period piece.
Location: It is close to the water, and an easy drive to many of the nearby attractions. A cozy town atmosphere well suited to walking.
It felt like we'd stepped back in time but with all the modern conveniences. The Inn is beautifully furnished with such care and attention to details. A satisfying elegant breakfast is included and served with gracious hospitality. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ladysmith, BC

Great location easy walk to many amenities

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Awesome, we had a great time easy walk to numerous amenities. Reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redmond, Wa

Favorite Relaxation Destination

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: The location and pleasant rooms are perfect for shopping in Sidney, visiting friends, and is only a short drive to Victoria.
I had a wonderful time, catching up on rest and socializing with fellow guests and staff at breakfast. I've made this an annual tradition and look forward to returning every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlsbad, Ca.

Must stay

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The Beacon Inn is an absolute gem. The hospitality was exemplary. Very clean, comfortable, and the staff made sure that everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Always enjoy our stay at this B&B. It is a beautiful building in a very nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B&B

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: 2 blocks off the mainstreet with all the shops and restaurants and all the bookstores. Just a few blocks to the ocean walks.
This is a great place in Sidney. Nice room and great breakfasts - all that a B&B is all about. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by FC from Mill Creek, WA

The perfect respite...

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff we gracious, welcomed our early arrival and made sure we had everything we needed. We were boating to Desolation Sound when our navigation failed. We were so fortunate to find the Beacon Inn! We loved it and look forward to including it when we return again next summer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brampton, Ontario

Excellent B & B/Inn

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: It's smallness and its location.
Cons: There was a little noise from aircraft departing from nearby Victoria Airport, but not too much could be done about that.
Location: Victoria Airport is just a few kilometres from this Inn and it is only a couple blocks from the water.
The location was excellent, the decor wonderful and the breakfast was quite tasty. I would stay at the Beacon Inn when travelling through Victoria Airport again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

As always - great!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Stayed at inn several times and love it for its simple rooms, great bar and restaurant AND near boat dock!