Ratings based on 1,309 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Nice small room, cozy, clean. Friendly, attentive staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
The hotel is located in a perfect spot very close to downtown shops, restaurants and the waterfront. Parking is a bit of a hassle as the parking lot is 2 blocks away but the lot is very safe and not expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Stayed there for a night. I found it was pretty quiet. Nice old room. Nothing fancy but it was clean. Staff was great. The shower was awesome. Again nothing fancy. But it was like a waterfall. Great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, saw a mouse

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Staff were very friendly, room was pretty clean but there was a wine stain on the ceiling and we saw a mouse in the lobby so now the cleanest place I've ever seen but cheap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

staff quick on the ball

Posted Mar 17, 2017
had to change rooms due to plumbing issues...resolved the problem quickly to our benifit
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maui, HI

Central Downtown Victoria

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This was a quaint hotel located Bessie two Irish pubs, alongside Murchie's Tea &Coffee and Munro's books. Easy walking distance to attractions and restaurants. Comfy beds. Coffee makers didn't work, lost and found system is not the best, bath tubs are cracked- even "soaker jacuzzi tub" so showers are only option. Reasonably priced for what you get. Housekeeping staff were very friendly and front desk staff tried hard to accommodate everyone's needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Stay

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location, comfy beds, cute rooms
Cons: Not sure.
Location: Anything in the inner harbour is walkable. Chinatown is great
Perfect location, close to everything in the inner harbour. Comfy beds and cute heritage style rooms. Would definitely recommend and come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well Kept, budget hotel for Victoria.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Not there long enough to notice.
Location: Walking distance to many places including waterfront..
Clean, relatively quiet, except the older water pipes. Never did find out about breakfast availability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Favorite Place to stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location and how it feels like home
Cons: Maybe some updating but not much of anything else
Location: Between the ferry and everything we had planned it couldn't be in a better spot
I would stay here every time I visit. Location and price you can't beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right next to bastion square. Surrounded the city

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Loved it. Try and get a big room if you can afford it. Wood burning fire place!! Amazing. Good staff. Clean . It's a heritage experience don't go expecting the holiday inn! Two great pubs down stairs. 5 min walk to everything.. it's really all about what's important to you. I'd do it again, no question.