Ratings based on 1,081 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, AB

Nice old hotel. Great to be in the downtown core.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, reasonable cost and close to everything.
Great experience. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from nanaimo

great location close to all downtown attractions

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Pros: old world charm cosy.
Cons: elevator a little old and slow.
Location: close to all downtown attractions,harbor ,restaurants and shopping.
helpful friendly staff,convenient to all downtown attractions, modern well lit parking easy to access. quiet rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Location: Concert venue, food, shopping and people watching, all right out the front door.
Went to Victoria for a concert, with wife and two teenagers... everything you need is walking distance away. The only issue is you have to park your car a block away from the hotel. It was nice, it was quiet and it was cheap. My kids liked it too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Fine. Shabby but comfortable. Great location. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Tony G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are more than happy to see you next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice looking hotel but disappointing comfort.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
My room in the hotel looked very pleasing. It was spacious and had a distinguished look to it. However, on the evening of my stay, a small grey mouse ran across my hotel room floor. Fortunately it never came back, but was definitely unsettling. The bed was the worst of all. Very uncomfortable and had some back issues when I woke up the next morning. The hotel overall is very nice looking and the staff were alright, but overall I wasn't too impressed in seeing a mouse in my room and having a very uncomfortable bed to sleep on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2016 by Tony G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologized that the incident occurred during your stay. During the winter period, mice problems is a big headache of many business around downtown, especially we are close to many restaurants and pubs. We have put much time and effort to limit the issue. Actually, we has made a great progress. We haven't received any complaints since last year. Thank you for reporting this incident to us. We will look into this problem and prevent happening again. Again, we are really sorry for the unsatisfying experience. We hope you will considered to return to Bedford Regency Hotel. We are confident that problems will be solved before your next trip. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: location is good
Cons: room ventalation
Location: good for walking to places around town
hotel room was way to warm, had heat turned down and windows open, it was stifulling , hard to breath, did not get much sleep, don't know if I would stay there again, I have stayed at this hotel several times unfortunately I think this may have been the last. disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Tony G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We apologized the room temperature was bothering you during the stay. I passed this issue to our maintenance. we will definitely improve this part and hopefully you will consider to return to The Bedford Regency Hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Jan 17, 2016
An older hotel in the heart of downtown Victoria.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Tony G, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and the highlight of our location and features. we will see you next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great downtown location

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Friendly staff, great location... Great stay for a quick trip to the island! Close to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Tony G, Hotel Management
Hi Stuart, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you were happy during staying with us. we will welcome you from your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Ambiance cannot be matched.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The location right downtown was absolutely perfect.
Cons: Knowledge of front desk staff. I stayed at Christmas, and the only recommendation for dinner was Mcdonalds. Walked around and found a great place.
Due to some units having fireplaces, the entire hotel has the aroma of a wood burning fire place. Made the stay that much better. My room overlooked the main street, and with all the lights at Christmas time, it was beautiful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2016 by Tony G, Hotel Management
Hi Andy, Thank you for leaving the valuable comment. We apologize that there wasn't sufficient restaurants info provided because of Christmas Day. However, we hope our room treated you well and we are more than happy to see you next time. Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Great location, close to shopping, attractions and great bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Tony G, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. It will be really helpful for our future guests. we are looking forward to see you next time.