Ratings based on 1,156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Nice bed, very clean/
Cons: Parking too far away but understandable, was not a real problem.
Location: Close to shopping, pubbing, restaurants, china town, within walking distance to all my interests.
Very satisfied and will stay again. Stop hasselling me that's all I am telling you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned hotel in interesting area

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I enjoyed the friendly staff, quaint rooms, with real fireplaces, lively area with restaurants, great book store (Munro's) nearby , within walking distance of Museum, shopping centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in downtown

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Very reasonably priced downtown hotel. Our standard room was more like a small apartment with living area (with fireplace!) and separate bedroom. The hotel is old but has a lot of charm: walls and carpets were of very warm colors and every window had a gorgeous flower display. And although it is upstairs from two bars, all we heard on the 4th floor were seagulls.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Good location and price

Posted Jul 21, 2016
AC didn't work well and too much street noise to open windows. Room was clean. Lobby needs update.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel and great staff

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Location Location Location.
Location: The hotel is on the main strip with access to most of the tourist activities. Its right near all the bars, so great for a selection of hangouts.
Great hotel and great staff. Close to everything you could want to do in Victoria. Older style accommodation, but very pleasant. The staff went above and beyond with advice RE local hangouts. Wifi was great and one could stream youtube/netflix with no probs. A great feature if staying put for several nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good value, Great location.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Clean, comfortable, older room in a great location. We walked all over the place directly from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Older hotel but updated to be a very nice stay, I will return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Great location, in the heart of downtown and is only a few minutes walk to Inner Harbour and the hot spots for visiting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
The hotel is very conveniently located downtown. The rooms are small but nice. The tub is large, which I like. I wouldn't want to stay here with anyone I didn't know very well as privacy/space would be an issue. But it's perfect if you're with people you're comfortable with and want to be downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
See ratings in each category. See ratings in each category. See ratings in each category