Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stay only

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I only stayed here (no. 102) for one night as I expect many others would. It's close to London Victoria train and coach stations so easy to get to. This is literally a room with an ensuite bathroom. Room small, Bed comfortable, bathroom and shower tiny. You may be required to climb narrow steps to your room so if you have a big suitcase good luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

This hotel was nicer than we expected it to be.

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This hotel was nicer than we expected it to be. True, our room was in the basement, but the beds were comfortable. Our room had a portable kind of bathroom/shower. It worked, but could have been a little cleaner. The pull string for the light was black from dirt... eww! The location for the hotel is great. Overall, we liked this hotel. We would stay here again, and that is the bottom line for a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from new mexico

ok hotel close to bus routes and downtown

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: location & price
Cons: Need lock o window
Location: downtown London need i say more
5 beds for the 2 of us. short on outlets. window did close proper, bar for cloths was inadequacy no closet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Hotel is good if you are just using it for a bed to stay like we were. It's very small but comfortable. Location is great, 2 minutes from trainstation. Supermarket, pubs and food shops are just around the corner. No lift so be prepared to carry your luggage up multiple flights of stairs.
3 out of 5
by Rafael from London

Great location and staff but no air conditioning

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms were hot during our June stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Paul

Very poor value for money

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
The smallest room for two people I have ever stayed in. Wormwood Scrubs is probably cosier. Very poor value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great location

Posted May 29, 2017
Tiny room with the smallest bathroom I have ever seen but clean with good sized comfortable beds. It would not suit a large person to stay here apart from that perfect location with easy check in /out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels