Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

This cannot be described as a Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Close to Westminster
Cons: The description needs to be corrected. Overbooking needs to be stopped
Location: Close to Victoria
The hotel is described as a 4 star boutique hotel. This is totally misleading as it is not a hotel as it has no reception and no facilities, nor is it boutique. On arrival at the "hotel" address which turns out to be a Nail Bar - yes a Nail Bar, I asked if I was in the right place and one of the Nail technicians said she would call a woman. The woman said she would arrive at the Nail bar in 10 minutes. Twenty minutes later after getting bored of watching paint dry, I asked the Nail technician to call again, just as the woman arrived. I was then taken a few doors down to another property and up a narrow staircase to a corridor as the woman asked for my reservation and name. Unfortunately despite me showing her my Trivago/Expedia bookings she could not find my reservation and said they were fully booked. I asked to speak to the manager and she said this was not possible as he was in China! We then had a farcical experience of her trying to find me an alternative hotel room using her local contacts while I looked on hotel booking engines. She found a room in another hotel at a higher price and I decided to accept that but then had to get a taxi there at additional cost. Plus additional cost to get me by taxi to my office the next morning. There is no reception, no restaurant or bar and no facilities at the Belle Cour "hotel". It is just a bunch of bedrooms in properties in the area. Not an experience I would wish on anyone.
5 out of 5
by Fraser

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
First class stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Good hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Good hotel in central London.Everything was nice,except the shower.It had no warm water.I don't know if it was a problem in that day with the central heating or it was something else.Except that ,it is a good affordable hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modesto, United States of America

Don't Stay Here

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Close to Victoria train station
This is not a hotel. This was like a hostel. No elevators, no 24hour staff. Felt unsafe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from modesto, Etats-Unis d'Amérique

Don't Book

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Scary hotel no it was like staying in hostel. rooms on the 1st floor. no elevators. had to go through 2 locked doors to get to room. no 24hour staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideal for a short stay only

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic room with their standard tea and coffee, ideal for a short stay, had no room service self catering only no option for bed and breakfast. Not Hotel standard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for 2 nights and it was everything we needed in a hotel. It was clean, had a very comfortable bed and close to centre of London and the underground.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Orbitz
This is not a hotel but ant apartment over a nail salon. We were on the first floor and you could smell the chemicals from the salon, also the view was the garbage in the bavk. No 24 hour lobby service and the place was dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: It needs a complete renovation with someone qualified doing the renovations. They should clean thoroughly, including adding clean floor bath towel.
Location: Definitely paying for the location rather than the room. It's within a 10-15min walk from Buckingham Palace and Westminster/Big Ben.
I was very disappointed with the room. When I checked in the lady told me I was upgraded to a very nice room. When I walked in, I was scared to see from what room I was upgraded from because the room I got was not great. The pictures were definitely deceiving! The couch was old and falling apart. The restroom seemed to have been updated, but the tiles on the floor were not properly installed. The shower head was also not installed properly, it would fall off without touching it. Getting out of the tub was also scary.