Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The ease of use in and out of our room.
Cons: A coffee stand located in the hotel:)
Location: Great central location! And the Harbor is close, as is food choices and pubs. Easy walking location to the downtown sites.
Very comfortable room, and the staff was very helpful. The location made it perfect for seeing downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

Location very good,

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: The location is perfect, very central.
The hotel is very central, the staff excellent, very nice. The hotel is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sooke B.C

Perfect location. Close to touristy places

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to every type of amenity
Had an awsome time, fabulous staff, all around a wonderful experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: location, staff, valet service for parking
Cons: nothing. it was all great
Location: downtown Victoria, lots of options for restaurants and tourist activities
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. Great location and the staff were excellent. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Very central to everything. Courteous, knowledgable staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chichester, UK

good location, great staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Good location, nice suite and great staff
Cons: Although we were on the fourth floor, the street noise was quite loud at times
We were checked in by Cal who was very polite and efficient. When we got to our room, we found that it wasn't to our liking as it was very close to the lift. We went back down to reception and explained to Cal that we would like a different room. She arranged to show us another room which was in fact an upgrade to a suite for $30 a night. The new room was spacious and contained a kitchen with a full stove and refrigerator. Everything was very clean. I would recommend this hotel and would also praise the staff particularly Cal who really understood what customer service means!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wouldn't recommend

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Convenient for shopping downtown but not really a nice hotel.
The employees were great but the room was drab. We booked online and were told that we had a room with a view; it was a back alley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great room with full kitchen

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: In great location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Goverment street and Douglas st where most things of interest are located
Very large room with kitchen and extended living room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Hotel is close to everything in the Inner Harbour.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The only downside was there is an ectra $16/night charge for parking added to the room. You cannot just get your own car when you want it. It is valet parked and you have to wait approx. 15 minutes for a valet yo bring it to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nelson, BC

Within walking distance to the ocean

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Staff is very helpful and rooms very clean. Hotel is situated locally within walking distance to all amenities