Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Fine for what we needed. Rooms were small and no restaurant. Great location though, close to good breakfast restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Meeting Family

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Great location, easy to walk to sites. Enjoyed the front desk staff.
Cons: Elevators were a tad slow, but nothing unbearable.
Location: Excellent location to downtown, tourist spots and marina. We went site seeing and shopping the little time we had. Victoria is a beautiful city!
We met family from Victoria and Parksville and this hotel was suggested by them. Our stay wasn't long but the staff at the front desk went out of their way to answer any questions that we had. Was very clean and presented itself quite well. Will definitely stay here again in the future and recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Victoria hotel in key location

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Reasonable parking fees given parking in Victoria can be challenging. Hotel staff were courteous and helpful. The room was clean and there was plenty of room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Good value.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location. Can walk to everything.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Had a great stay! The free bike rentals were awesome. The bed was really comfortable. The staff was super friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, Italy

This Best Western was 7-8 blocks from everything.

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Great stay at Best Western Carlton Plaza, helpful staff, bikes and umbrela's for use free, easy walking to everything, tours available. Great eateries in all directions.
4 out of 5
by RUBY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, B.C.

The Best Hotel Staff Ever

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: - ideal downtown location, friendly and helpful staff, clean, well-laid out room, all fairly priced for the conscientious consumer
Cons: the elevators are so tiny!
Location: The Royal B.C. Museum and Imax Theatre, Government Street shopping, Parliament Buildings
This is the 2nd time staying here and my friend and I are so impressed with the courtesy and friendliness of the staff! We couldn't figure out how the coffee maker worked and Macks came up and showed us how it was done. Although we had been embarrassed to ask, Macks made us feel comfortable and relaxed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uneven

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: location was handy
Cons: Restaurant, room facilities
Location: access to harbor, shopping
Single room advertised as having refrigerator had none. Management says that was because the room is too small. But other single rooms do have fridges. Price structure should be less for those that do not. Restaurant not very good