Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sayward British Columbia

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great stay, close to restaurants and bars also 9 minutes from where we were going, so we could walk everywhere, lovely city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice rooms, clean and comfortable. Very quiet during the week but very loud Friday and Saturday night which was fine as long as you know ahead of time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience!!!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The hotel staff are very friendly and accomodating. Perfect location and very affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Central Location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Great staff with nice clean well maintained rooms. Nothing fancy but clean and well maintained. Very close to shops, dining etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Walking distance to everything important

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Stellar desk staff, excellent location
Cons: Hard to know what to do about street noise
Location: Walking distance to Fisherman's Wharf, Chinatown, and everything in between (which means almost all the high points in Victoria).
Excellent location, comfortable room, excellent helpful staff. The only downside was that we experienced a lot of street noise, so slept poorly a few nights. The attached restaurant (London Tube) rates a very favorable mention. Menu was limited, but food and service were very good, and there was always room, when many other restaurants were crowded and noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond BC

Very central hotel with lots of convenient ameniti

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel staff were all very helpful and pleasant. The central lounge was comfortable and welcoming. The room was very disappointing - small and oddly organized. If one of us was using the sink and the other wanted into the toilet/tub area it was extremely awkward. There was an easy chair at the "flowthrough" area whoch left very little space to manoeuver. I sfubbed my toes twice on it. Had to pass it to go to the bathroom. Our car received a ding in the side. The manager said "it could have been from another car on the parking lot". As it was valet parking, one would assume that once they took control of the car. It was their responsibility? He did rebate what we had paid for the parking I believe and took a photo of the ding. The staff on the other hand were superb and could not seem to do enough for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Central hotel, large room

Posted Dec 18, 2016
We had a nice stay. The room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quality

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Locationn
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping restaurants and meetings
We had an early appointment in downtown Victoria our vehicle remained parked and we were able to walk to our appointment . The hotlel was quiet and clean and the staf was friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Cons: The only thing I noticed was the room was a little stuffy when I first got there so I kept the window open a little.
Nice hotel, good central location. It's just what I expected for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent
This was one of the best BW we have ever stayed at.