Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff, cood condition!

Posted May 13, 2017
The staff was very kind and nice! The room is exactly same as i saw the picture on the web!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, friendly staff, great location!

Posted May 10, 2017
We had a lovely stay for our two nights, everything was walking distance from the hotel that we wanted to see within the city. Friendly staff, and nice room. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Great location, super staff

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Located close to restaurants and bus service, close to downtown centre activities. Super helpful and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel, solicitous staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, centrally located, outstanding staff.
Location: The hotel is centrally located downtown, so it’s easy to get around.
The hotel was clean and comfortable, and the price was very reasonable. The staff was outstanding, showing attention to my every need. The only negative is that the bathroom was a bit small. Overall, this is an outstanding choice for visitors to Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Apr 22, 2017
No breakfast. We were told guest laundry was under renovation Otherwise very good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Basic hotel - disappointing for a Best Western

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location was central.
Cons: Better parking and car access - see above - and more congenial, customer-focused staff. Better decor.
The decor seemed old and dowdy. On arrival the desk staff were OK but more interested in chatting to each other than to me, I was not aware of valet parking when I booked. I asked for my car to be at the front door at 0730 the next morning and it wasn't (which was very stressful as I had to get to a workshop that I was giving). Cat (on the front desk) was wonderful, immediately took the parking charge off the bill and tried to problem solve for me, and offered to call me a taxi (which unfortunately didn't work as my workshop supplies were in my car). She asked the man who moves the cars around to take me to the parking garage to save time. He was INCREDIBLY rude - I have never experienced such terrible customer relations. Not only did he watch me struggle my luggage up the street as I walked up with him. but when I asked him (quite politely) what the problem with the car was, he became defensive, aggressive, and told me to "take it up with management - it's not my problem, I just move the cars around". I was appalled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Friendly staff. Room is clean. You can even change some currency there(less than $20 if I remember correctly). Parking is not included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Great Value for the Price I Paid!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The hotel was very clean, and it was very close to public transit. The building looked very nice, and the room was quite big.
Cons: Certain places in my room was a little dusty, so some more careful dusting could have helped.
Location: It is a 10 minute walk to the legislature building and Royal BC Museum. There are plenty of restaurants around, and many places to explore!
I had a great time staying at the hotel. It was situated in an area that allowed me to walk to the places I wanted to visit, and the staff were very helpful regarding giving directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guanajuato MX

Close to all amenities

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Within 5 min walking distance of the most unique shops, the Harbour and seaplane airport. Close to museums and outstanding restaurants, ie the best is in the same building. Staff was outstandingly helpful. Easy to drive to Burtchsrt Garden on direct routs. City is clean and traffic well organized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

This hotel is great

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I loved staying at this hotel. The staff was exceptional. The room was modern and clean. We were able to text the front desk when we needed anything.