Ratings based on 1,077 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Tolles Hotel quasi im Zentrum

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Das Hotel liegt quasi zentral und ist im Preis- Leistungsverhältnis passend. Das Zimmer war relativ klein und die Straße war gut zu hören. Die Klimaanlage war nicht zu übersehen und zu überhören... Also ausschalten. Der Blick vom 3rd Floor war nicht gut.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would go again

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Spacious with nice kitchen
Cons: No
Location: Close to everything
They upgraded my room. It was easy for my mom to use her walker in a spacious room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location. Also, the breakfast sandwich at the hotel restaurant was excellent value -- and service was great.
Cons: A little dated.
Location: Very central and well priced for Victoria. We tried the Hippo Bus -- in water and on land. Good tour and good fun.
It was an easy walk to lots of excellent restaurants. Hotel staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, CA

Great location and super friendly staff!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Our stay here was great!! It's an older hotel and it shows however, the rooms are still nice, everything works, you've got a mini fridge, amazing king size bed and the AC works like a dream. For the price of this hotel and proximity to all the action I would highly recommend you stay here! Everything is walking distance and only a few short blocks to awesome restaurants, the harbour and the parliament building. The staff here were very friendly and willing to help with anything you may need, thank you for the great experience!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel!!

Posted May 15, 2016
Very nice hotel, very clean an modern with valet parking. Loved it!! ;)) definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC

Great service for a larger family

Posted May 10, 2016
Valet parking, excellent service from the front desk to the cleaning staff. With four kids the room was a good size and the staff made the kids feel special. We had an incident which required the manager to be involved but it was handled so professionally it made for a better experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: We arrived a bit early for check-in. Our room was not ready, so they upgraded us to a suite.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk along the harbour; Craigdarroch Castle; drive to Duncan, Chemainus and Ladysmith to explore. Tons of restaurants in the area.
Room rates, hotel staff, housekeeping service - all excellent.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Vancouver

A gem in downtown Victoria!

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, and just minutes away from Victoria's lovely inner harbour. We used to live in Victoria, and this hotel helped us appreciate Victoria all over again.
5 out of 5
by Helias from Campinas

Ótimo Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Me hospedei apenas por uma noite no hotel. Localização excelente perto de todos os pontos turísticos. Próximos a excelentes pubs e restaurantes. E ótimos atendentes sempre dispostos a ajudar. Super recomendo.
4 out of 5
by Fabrício

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels