Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flesherton, Ontario

Return to Victoria.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Hotel centrally located and reasonably priced. Beds very comfortable and rooms very clean.
Cons: Perhaps one more each of a washer and dryer in laundry room. Rugby teams in for a tournament and required them. Restaurant not open.
Location: Easy walking distance to most attractions. ie Harbour, museum of BC, Bateman gallery, Bay shopping centre.
Hotel centrally located.Easy walking distance to most attractions. Staff very helpful. Nice to have laundry available and bikes. Fresh fruit, hot beverages and papers available in AM in lobby. Lobby very comfortable for reading and watching the world go by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Nice Stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We enjoyed the location of this hotel, as it is near lots of shopping, restaurants, and other amenities. The hotel was under a little construction, so we were not able to try the restaurant, but I have heard it has great reviews. The room was perfect for our needs and comfortable beds. Very clean and the staff were very helpful. Bathrooms are a little dated, but not bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Downtown Location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great, friendly staff were very helpful. The location was perfect for walking around downtown Victoria, extremely close to shopping and lots of tourist sights. The only downside is that parking costs $8 per day. I would recommend this hotel for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northwest Territories

Central area, within walking distance

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Centra area of downtown Victoria Within walking distance to great restaurants, shopping locations, attractions, etc. Staff are excellent, welcoming, helpful, and always smiling. Love that the check-out time is 1 pm. Located on a busy street so driving up can be tricky when there are lots of traffic. However once you get there, the valet service parks the vehicle in their underground parking until you want your car again. Most likely you won't, since everything is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUSTRALIA

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Really great place to stay. We were upgraded to a suite which suited us as our son had joined us at the last minute on our trip. The staff were very friendly and the room was clean, well equipped and had been recently renovated. The only negative would be the outlook which was straight into large heating/air conditioning units but we spent very little time in our room so didn't bother us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Alberni, Canada

Restaurant

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Staff and room was great. I like the valet parking. Again, I wish I knew that a head of time.
Cons: more communication and transparency
Location: Too nervous to find out and I got there too late.
I was very disappointed that the restaurant was closed for renovations. If I knew that a head of time, I would not have booked it there. I was a single woman who was travelling all day and was hungry. I was too nervous to walk to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great neighbourhood, spacious room

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: location, room size and kitchenette, staff, parking rate reasonable
Cons: the very slow elevator
Location: Close to the waterfront, variety of restaurants and retail outlets
Enjoyed the location, the staff was welcoming, friendly and helpful. The room was large (we are a family of 5) and the checkout time was flexible. Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location right down town.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, good quality beds. Two elevators.
Cons: In house restaurant.
Location: Shops, restaurants, walk to seawall, coffee shops etc.
Great location, walk 5 minutes and you are at any number of cool restaurants and shops. They were renovating the hotel restaurant while I was there but dined out at neighbourhood restaurants and enjoyed it. Staff are very friendly and made me feel welcome. Would stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sayward British Columbia

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great stay, close to restaurants and bars also 9 minutes from where we were going, so we could walk everywhere, lovely city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Nice rooms, clean and comfortable. Very quiet during the week but very loud Friday and Saturday night which was fine as long as you know ahead of time.