Ratings based on 1,237 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln CA

Nice hotel in middle of everything

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Great staff members and location ...
Cons: Immediately, nothing. Long-term, brighten the rooms and hallways (more lighting and more pleasant carpeting).
Location: Everything touristic activities are within a few blocks away. The hotel is in the middle of anything "shopping", to include groceries, etc.
The staff of the Best Western Plus Carlton Plaza Hotel in Victoria, British Columbia were superb professionals. Our stay in Victoria was pleasant because of these great people. The hotel is located in the middle of everything (great eateries, shopping areas, and only a few blocks away from the touristic areas). Everything is within a walking distance. Bottomline -- great hotel staff in a hotel that is within a walking distance from everything ... good hotel that is affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NL

Excellent location

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Beautiful hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable with all the amenities to make our stay more pleasurable. Valet parking was fast and convenient. Location was idea for getting around downtown Victoria....everything was in walking distance. Would definitely stay there again and highly recommend this hotel to others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Nice hotel in towntown

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The location is very convenient to enjoy the city and beach on foot. The stuff are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Great location!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Enjoyed to close proximity to all the action! Multi cultural restaurant options on every corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington

Perfect stay.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Our room had everything we needed. Great location. Great bed. Great bath area and makeup mirror. Great clothes storage/ dresser/ drawers. We walked everywhere. Plugs at night tables helped get our electronics charger easily. Sasha at front desk and Andrew (who looked after our car) tended to our every need. Thank you! (Way more necessary amenities and comfort than the Fairmont and at a fraction of the price) ;)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana, US

NOT great location but renovations help

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Lobby is pleasant. Valet parking. Adjacent restaurant. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Bathroom's bathtub, light switches, and tight space with door and toilet.
Location: Not as well-located and a a farther walk to places. Some shops, which close rather early.
The room assigned to us was not as appealing as the Internet photos. Tiny room, no space to move...so we requested a different room or a refund. The hotel refused to refund any money (we prepaid) but offered us a larger room for a little extra so we took it rather than search for another hotel. Location was less than impressive, but there is a nice little restaurant for breakfast and lunch. Beds were comfortable. Bathtub is old and yellowed, and logistics of light switches (outside the bathroom) and door when preparing to use the facilities are very inconvenient. The renovations are an ambitious project but this room had already been done.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Just OK

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Paid for 2 rooms 1 week in advance and only 1 ready.We had to take another room on a different floor over top a night club. The noise was muted but prevented a restful sleep. Also, the air conditioner maid a lot of noise and maintenance came to repair it(loose cover).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel within proximity of inner harbor

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Staff was excellent. Felt more like a European hotel with "smaller" facilities. Would have preferred sink be separate from toilet and shower but otherwise a nice room with very comfortable beds and linens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Close to everything , center museums, restaurante, stores , and you can walk to all places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice close to all amenities and must see spots

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very helpful staff, clean rooms , all amenities which is needed r there in a kitchen suite. We loved our stay.