Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Great hotel, great location, great breakfast

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, patio, parking, see above.
Cons: nothing, greate
Location: This is one block from the Empress Hotel, the main water front., the shopping district and the museum.
This hotel is one block away from the central waterfront area and all activities but on a nice quiet side street. Our suite had a patio and a view of the harbor. Secure parking is in the basement of the building, for $19 CA a night. Breakfast was great, unlimited sausage, pancakes, eggs, toast, etc. The coffee was very good. The hotel had 4 people working so nothing was ever out and tables were cleared quickly. We didn't have to wait to sit down. Like many hotels in the VC area, the hotel does not have AC in the room but they did provide a fan. We slept with the patio door open so the room was cool. Even with the door open, there was little noise. Ask for a higher floor because the trees in the park next door can block your view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tomball, Texas

Perfect location. Great weather.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. The free continental breakfast was excellent.
Location: We also did the Victoria Big Bus tour. Much to see on the island. The Victoria Clipper from Victoria to Seattle was great
We arrived late evening, but area restaurant was still open. The kitchenette was used as an early morning office area. The harbor view was stunning and the walk to the Victoria Clipper took us five minutes. A visitor must go to the Butchart Gardens. The four of us took a cab out there, but the local bus ride back was just as easy at 1/5 the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Victoria

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Beautiful hotel, close to Coho Ferry, our mode of transportation. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Able to leave luggage at checkout and pick up later. Overall, one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in. Great view from our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Victoria hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: close to many tourist activities
Cons: none
Location: close to many restaurant and coffee shop.
The room was clean and breakfast was great and hotel is close to many tourist activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: The room had a balcony, and a kitchen. The beds were comfortable.
Cons: Breakfast was included. It was pretty good but would be nice to have some scrambled eggs.
Location: It is walking distance to many key attractions such as the Royal BC Museum, the legislature building, the Empress Hotel and the convention centre, etc
The hotel is in a central location just one block from the water front.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Newer, modern building and room was clean and breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉

場所について

Posted Jul 2, 2016
観光の中心地から歩いて10分く、便利な場所。回りはホテルがいくつかあるが比較的、落ち着いた雰囲気。 朝食は質、量ともに平均的。時間帯によっては場所が少し狭く混雑する。 部屋はペントハウスでしたので家族5人(夫婦、20前後の子供3人)でも快適に過ごせました。 スタッフの対応は親切でした。 チェックインの時、車はホテルの前に停めて手続きをし、地下の駐車場のカードをもらって置けます。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Centrally located. Great staff

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Well positioned in relation to center of town. Close to most hotels in inner harbor. Clean ,good breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parking has low level clearance almost hit my SUV

Posted May 20, 2016
Other than parking and tight hallway, it was good stay, helpful staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Nice hotel. Close to town!

Posted Apr 22, 2016
We stayed at the best western over a long weekend recently. The hotel was quite clean and comfortable. The kids and I used the hot tub, sauna and steam room, which were good. Unfortunately the pool was closed due to it being April. The room had a nice balcony with two chairs and a table. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. The hotel was affordable and provided all the amenities we needed. Free coffee always available in the lobby! The most important thing.