Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Disappointing...

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: They have a coffee island in the reception area.
Cons: If they are under renovation, or have some amenities closed they should informed the passengers in advance, and treat them in compensation.
Location: The location it's pretty convenient for passengers coming "by foot" from the ferry because the bus drops you two blocks away from the hotel.
We choose this hotel because in comparison with others in the same area under similar price this one offered pool sauna and breakfast. Sadly the place was under renovation so it was a lot of dust flying around, the pool sauna area was closed, situation that wasn't informed by the booking time and the breakfast wasn't good at all. The reception area looks neat and modern but the suite itself was outdated and the full experience with a lack of detail.So if your plan is having a place to sleep, take a shower, put something in your tummy and hit the road, this is Ok. If your plan is having a nice getaway, not at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Rachel Dickinson - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. In particular, I am sorry you were not informed of the renovations taking place in our whirlpool, sauna steam room areas through the month of November and early December. This information was shared well in advance with our online travel booking partners and is stated on the Expedia website. I apologise, on behalf of Expedia, that this information was not made clear to you at the time of booking. Thank you again for your feedback regarding your stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stony Plain, Alberta

Walk to everything

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Location: Very good
Many restaurants and downtown attractions are in easy walking distance. The inner harbour is right there and we especially enjoy walking around the harbour to Ogden Point and then Mile 0. The Parliament buildings are spectacular when lite up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mission B.C Canada>

Love it! Love it! Love it!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Beautifully appointed, great staff, wonderful amenities & great value for what you pay.
Cons: I seriously can't think of a thing. The room was wonderful, the beds comfortable,the staff super friendly... What not to like?
Location: The inner harbour with the Parliment buildings, museums, galleries,shops & restaurants are a few minute walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and a great view

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Harbour whale watching tours, Parliament building, museum, shopping, restaurants
We were happy with our stay. The Hotel is very close to the inner harbour and all the shopping and attractions. The only thing we thought was strange was our room had a small kitchen, with an oven, but we would have had to pay extra to use the plates. We did not plan on cooking but did have snacks to eat on the deck (to enjoy the view) and plates would have been nice without a surcharge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scappoose OR

location is 2nd only to comfort

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: No complaints
Wonderful place to stay we were their for the Victoria Full Marthon, only blocks to either start or finish line!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

A Best Western surrounded by PRICIER properties!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean, well-equipped room with public hot tub, outdoor pool, great staff, substantial breakfast.
Cons: no comment
Location: The location is right on the Inner Harbour, walking distance to the favorite Victoria things to do and plenty of public transportation available.
Just a 4-minute walk from the M.V. Coho/Black Ball terminal, surrounded by restaurants and the favorite tourist activities!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Cons: Our room was right off the elevator and very noisy
Great location, walking distance to harbour and downtown, umbrellas available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Media, PA

Wonderful spot and wonderful hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: You must have a fish taco on the wharf at Red Fish Blue Fish. Worth the wait in line.
Everything was great....room, breakfast, and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: The location was great and within walking distance to shopping, museum, parliament buildings and restaurants.
The room was very clean, nice view and the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen und schön ausgestattet

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Sehr schön eingerichtetes Zimmer. Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen. Nur auf das Frühstück kann man absolut verzichten!