Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the harbor

Posted Sep 11, 2016
The room was dusty when we entered it, staff was excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We were staying in Victoria for one night visiting family. We found that this hotel was in a good location, reasonably priced with great facilities (hot tub, sauna, steam room and heated pool). We also liked that our room had a kitchenette even though we did not use it. We would definitely consider this again for a longer stay. Next time it would be nice to have a water front view from an upper floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

A good choice for a tourist in Victoria

Posted Aug 23, 2016
the hotel is pleasant and well managed. We were treated with extraordianary courtesy and helpfulness. Breakfast was definitely a cut above and parking was safe and easy. A big item when in such a crowded location. the location of the hotel was excellent for anyone doing the tourist routine. Easy walking to attractions. Beautiful views on one side, and quiet restful views on the other.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darmstadt

Gutes Hotel in Top Lage

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Das Hotel liegt nur einen Block von Parlament und Hafen entfernt, zwei Blocks vom BC Museum. Das Personal war äußerst freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Zimmer (mit Balkon) war zweckmäßig ausgestattet. Leider ist die Höhe der Tiefgarage durch Rohre recht knapp. Praktisch: der Gästewaschsalon. Leichte Abstriche beim Frühstück.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

kITCHEN

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location,Clean.
Cons: Better communication about the extra charges that could be incurred.
Location: Close to Harbor and major attractions. Easy walk.
Our room had a small kitchen. The information we received indicated that there would be a $15.00 per night extra charge for the kitchen. We did not use the kitchen and thought we would only be charged if we did. It appears that, based on a verbal inquiry to our card cmpany of charges to our card, the extra charge was made. Will wait till I recevie my credit card statement to discuss with the Hotel. Did not receive a copy of my biil at time of check-out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western Plus on the Inner Harbor

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great location, super delicious breakfast, and comfortable rooms!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but ...

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I wanted a hotel within walking distance of the inner harbour and this hotel's location is perfect. We were able to walk quickly tot he Parliament buildings, the museum and the inner harbour. We even had a short walk back from Fisherman's wharf. the downside was the room was so hot and there is no AC, the table fan in the room barely kept up. Also the included breakfast was disappointing with cold eggs and my daughter couldn't even eat the pancakes. Another plus was the lovely warm outside pool, small but really deep. Perfect for the end of the day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great rooms and wonderful views

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Lovely suite. It's been renovated quite considerably and is much nicer than other best western plus I've stayed in. Little bit of wear on some cupboards and in the lift but the location, size of suite, views and staff were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

good clean hotel close to facilities

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to inner harbour , provincial bldg, museum, downtown. easy walking distance to all
everything went very well. staff was well informed and helpful. i have no complaints
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, Great breakfast, Great location

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Very clean, and very helpful staff. Great location, we walked to most every thing we went to!
Great rooms, great breakfast, great staff, great location! Would stay again, Thanks Best Western Plus Inner Harbour...