Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Cockroaches everywhere.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Cockroaches
Cockroaches everywhere. front desk attendant said they are everywhere because we are remodeling. Not only that she said this is Texas we live with cockroaches!!!! Insane. We live in Texas as well and we don't live with cockroaches. Horrible place! Don't ever visit this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Will stay again

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Nice place overall , clean, neat and quiet . Staff is very friendly and helpful . Close to the expressway and easy to get to .
Cons: The breakfast is a little lacking and would like to see half&half creamer for the coffee .
Location: The location is convenient to shopping and restaurants but overall , there isn't much to do in Victoria . We were visiting family so it didn't matter
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location and accommodations

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean, pleasant.
Cons: No real criticisms...
Location: Purpose of trip was to visit relatives. We visited the nearby Goliad State Park at Goliad, Texas, which was very good.
Very enjoyable...wonderful staff, clean room. Not the best breakfast choices I've experienced elsewhere but acceptable nonetheless. Pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by Pedro from Harlingen


Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nightmare, first we get a room that hasn't been cleaned, they give us another room, second room, once we get back from our engagement, getting ready for bed, we notice brown stains on pillows and bed sheets, hairs on pillows and bed sheets, room not cooling adequately, again, nightmare!!
4 out of 5
by Alyssa

Amazing cloud like bed

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Decent room ours overlooked the pool. Bathroom was redone well. But the bed was like a dream soft like a cloud yet supportive . Loved it .
2 out of 5
by Edwin M from Houston

Close but not quite....

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Old redone hotel showing its age in places. Not as clean in public areas as I see at other places I stay. Roach trap in bathroom did not build confidence. OK, just not an A place but paid A money for this market.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Traveling cross country. Very comfortable accommodations for a nights sleep before hitting the road again in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient in and out

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Only saw three staf members not very friendly As usually, there more, also the lady in the morning was new and very serious But I will return love BW
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio Tx

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Great hotel! Great room. Great service. I was really impressed with Charlene at the front desk. She was very helpful & all while tackling the front desk & doing laundry. I told her I thought the housekeeping department should handle that like at most hotels, she smiled & said no front desk personnel do the laundry here. I told her "great job". Though I was not impressed with the breakfast, overall a pretty nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

breakfast buffet lacking

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Cons: The breakfast buffet
we arrived at breakfast buffet at 9:30...30 minutes to go. There was no hot food available. Not much left in the remaining stock either. The food was not being replenished. A disappointment!