Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'd look at other options

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lupe at check in was very nice. With that being said, the room smelled absolutely horrible! I asked her about it and she explained it was the cleaning solution. "please ask your Manager to change solutions! ) I was wearing light tan socks and after walking from the bed to the bathroom a couple of times the bottom of my socks were filthy. I think the carpet definitely has something to do with the smell. Quiet but it just was not clean even though the linens, curtains appeared to be somewhat new. Not worth 100.00 for sure. Maybe a 60.00 room. Also bring your own shampoo etc as their bathing amenities they need to just not even stock, unless they are only paying a nickel for the whole kit. Very poor quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On Behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior experience. Sincerely, Cindy Boone Front Desk Manager Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Single night stay for funeral

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Neat. Clean. Nice continental breakfast.
Cons: Provide at least a few rooms with firm mattresses.
Location: Victoria is not exactly a tourist town, but there is a lot of good shopping and restaurants near the hotel as well as easy access to major highways.
The hotel was nice. The only complaint I have is that the beds were too soft. It seemed like they put very soft memory foam on top of the mattresses for some reason. But if you like a soft bed, then this would probably be a 5 out of 5 for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by Best Western Plus, Hotel Management
Your business is very important to us and we value you feedback. On your next visit with us, please contact the front desk and we can remove the memory foam from your bed. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely, Cindy Boone Front Desk Manager Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
good overall, could not find a phone number to call the hotel when looking for it on the website given with confirmation
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Best Western Plus, Hotel Management
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We want to thank you for staying with us and hope you will come back soon. We will look at website and get phone number on it. Sincerely, Cindy Boone Front Desk Manager Best Western Plus Victoria Inn & Suites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and convenient.

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable rooms while in town to visit brother who was in nearby hospital.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The service here was awesome !! I drove in from Oklahoma to see my grandma in hospital , arrived at 5am to check in for one night . The lady who check me in did not check my room in right & charged me in correctly but when I sent to the front to talk with them they took care of me and fixed everything !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Cockroaches everywhere.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Cockroaches
Cockroaches everywhere. front desk attendant said they are everywhere because we are remodeling. Not only that she said this is Texas we live with cockroaches!!!! Insane. We live in Texas as well and we don't live with cockroaches. Horrible place! Don't ever visit this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the rooms and aminities, except the room had an odor like wet carpet. Other than that all was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Will stay again

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Nice place overall , clean, neat and quiet . Staff is very friendly and helpful . Close to the expressway and easy to get to .
Cons: The breakfast is a little lacking and would like to see half&half creamer for the coffee .
Location: The location is convenient to shopping and restaurants but overall , there isn't much to do in Victoria . We were visiting family so it didn't matter
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Some water damage in the bathroom, you could tell the build was a little older, otherwise clean and comfy