Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Cons: Bathroom needed updating. Mirror glass frame was coming off the wall.
Hotel was OK but bathroom was tired and in need of renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Driftwood, Texas

Anniversary weekend

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. It was our first time in Port LaVaca so we needed advice on places to visit and eat. Rooms were large and nicely decorated
Cons: Safe box and usb ports in room and Continental breakfast on weekends to be open a bit later.
Location: In my opinion nothing to do nearby. Lighthouse beach is not clean.
First time at Port LaVaca and disappointed about lack of nice beaches. We more than likely will not come back. Lighthouse beach was very disappointed not clean at all! We ended up driving about 45 minutes to Rockport. Hotel room didn't have a safe box nor usb ports... Floors in room were dirty and furniture was dusty. The swimming pool area was very nice and inviting. Continental Breakfast until 9am! on a weekend?? maybe they can extend their hours until 10:30 am. The hotel could use a little bit of more cleanliness from housekeepers but other than that it was a nice a quiet weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx.

Very Nice Motel. Wife loved the Bedspreads, very u

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Very Nice breakfast, Friendly Staff, Great Room, we would not hesitate to stay there again.
Cons: Availability of a city map at the front desk.
Location: Easy to find, right off of Hwy. 35. Close to the Beach, Light House, Good Restaurant.
We were almost in Port Lavaca when we realized we did not have a reservation for a motel yet. it was a Friday night and Expedia helped us find a room that accepted a dog.. The Room and the Motel (Best Western) were Wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shiner , Texas

Nice hotel. Staff had a very professional.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was really good. The lady working the breakfast was awesome ! She kept everything neat and clean. There was always plenty food .
Cons: more breakfast tables.
Location: Lighthouse beach was great.
Staff was very nice. they answered all my questions. Room was clean and the AC was on. It was great to walk into a cool room after leaving the beach. Breakfast was fantastic !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, tx

Big rooms

Posted Sep 28, 2015
The room was larger than I thought it would be. The air conditioner worked well and breakfast yummy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You all should be ashamed

Posted Sep 13, 2015
We booked a non-smoking room. We drove 400 miles to find that there were only smoking rooms. We spent seveal hours trying to fix situation. Expedia could not do anything for us. We did not check in and we were still charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Hotel itself was very nice but one of the front office staff ladies was very rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Cold showers and hot A/C

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Counter staff didn't seem to care at check out that one of our rooms had no hot water for the shower and that the other rooms A/C blew hot air all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seguin, TX

Nice hotel, clean, close to beach and fishing.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Staff at front desk was nice, breakfast had a variety of options, has a pool and BBQ pit, allows pets, had nice floors in the room, and bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Needs improvements

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Pool, price, breakfast
Cons: Get rid of smoking rooms
Location: On the main highway through town, near the beach and a few restaurants.
Not the worst experience, but far from great. We were stuck with a smoking room (everything was booked so they couldn't move us). The room was fine (aside from the smell), but the hotel needs some updating. And the side door didn't lock, so we had some security concerns too. Pool was nice enough and breakfast was filling.