Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay for a short amount of time or longer. Amazing breakfast and very comfortable. I had never been to a bed and breakfast, great first experience, I'm glad I stayed here instead of a big hotel chain!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in a safe, quiet neighbourhood.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Courteous service. Good breakfast. Quiet. Beautiful views right over the water..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A tale of two properties

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
the suites at this property are separate from the other rooms - which are part of the owner's own accommodation. Most reviews are for the suites and if you book a room you will be contacted to warn you that the rooms have no view and that you should look at the owner's website for an accurate description, they take no responsibility for the inaccurate description here. The ground floor rooms do not have tea and coffee making facilities or a kitchenette. Although you are told repeatedly you can use the kitchen if you attempt to do so you will find the owners preparing food and making you feel distinctly unwelcome. When you arrive there may be a note stuck to the door - there was no note for us and we had to ring the bell and wait. There is better accommodation available in the area for the same money. The owners really need to visit some of the good b&bs on the island to see what others provide.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Comfortable, peaceful and serene setting. Friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Lovely canoe paddle on the calm ocean water. Baby otters on the dock. Short drive into downtown. Great jacuzzi. Wish we stayed longer!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
B&b was fine. Problem was ALL our plans were to be staying in Victoria BC. Unfortunately EVEN THOUGH IT WAS LISTED IN EXPEDIA AS BEING IN VICTORIA it actually wasnt in Victoria at all but in COLWOOD, a suburb city some half- hour away! Extremely disappointing and ruined our plans. Very uncool Expedia!!! We traveled a very long way only to be crushed by Expedia. We used y'all for everything as we always do but will not be using EX-PEDIA AGAIN!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small and unclean

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Was very disappointed. High ratings so thought I would stay. I had to dust the room entirely. "Clean" towel had pubic hair on it.
5 out of 5
by David from Fargo nd

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing trip to watch my friends get married. Walking distance from hatley castle and amazing hosts at the bed & breakfast to help accommodate our stay.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Burbank, CA

Great B&B

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
I spent a week at Birds of a Feather. The location is very idyllic. Once the day's activities are done, one can sit comfortably overlooking the lagoon and all its wildlife. It's very quiet, clean and only about 20 minutes from town. My bed was extremely comfy as well. The breakfast setting is classy and the food made fresh every morning is delicious. The hosts are very accommodating in trying to help plan things to do when needed. I highly recommend this B&B. Enjoyed my stay very much.