Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Very picturesque, quiet resort - get away spot

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Room, location, spa and pool facilities and two good eating outlets on site.
Cons: Get rid of fruit flies that annoy you in evening. Provide free water to guests instead of free cookies!!
Location: Close to Butchart Gardens, lots of golf courses.
Spent 3 nights/4 days at this resort to experience a quiet spot on Vancouver Island after 7 days in Vancouver city. We definitely found this at this Hotel resort. Beautiful picturesque location with excellent facilities for couples holidaying, honeymooning or having a long weekend away from city life. Rooms all have balconies overlooking bay, separate tub, shower, welcoming fire, large bed, good bathroom amenities, cosy bathrobes, free cookies. All calls within North America free!! Great coffee machine replenished every day. Shame no free water offered to guests even 1 bottle per day? Soft drinks/water expensive in room and suggest you buy from Shop on boardwalk!! Dined in Restaurant for breakfast and dinner every day. Breakfast very appetising and healthy options available. Dinner was excellent too however, could have included a chicken and pasta dish for more variety. Derek our waiter was very helpful and attentive remembering our names from first night. Hotel needs to get rid of small fruit flies that seemed to be very prevalent at dinner time landing in our drinks and Derek had to bring us drink coasters to put on glasses to prevent this happening!! Reception staff very friendly giving us advice on golf courses, calling taxis, providing brochures on tours etc. We didn't have a car so you do rely on taxi service which was pretty good considering they come from local airport. Very close to Butchart Gardens which is a must to see during your visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Rita! We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us, and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the time you were able to spend with us! With our tap water, not many guests area aware of this, but it is actually filtered and perfectly potable. Because of this option we offer bottled water as a second option for guests to purchase at their discretion. Perhaps when showing guests to their room, this is something we may start mentioning along the way in order to be more mindful for our guests. In terms of the fruit flies, I do sincerely apologize for this. Due, we believe, to the abrupt change of season, we experienced a rapid and alarming influx of fruit flies during a 3-day period the week that you were here. We acted accordingly and the flies are thankfully no longer a concern. Once again thank you for your review, and we do hope to welcome you back int he future! Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Great Place to stay and Relax

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: We liked best about the resort was the stunning view and right on the marine and the ferry ride to Mill bay.
Cons: Tried to book 4th night stay, but they wouldn't give us a deal. So we went to another hotel and this one sat empty. I would say that poor business!
Location: Lots of things to do near by, on the water, bushnel Gardens, Butterfly gardens and golfing near by. Not alot of eateries
This hotel was a beautiful place to stay, the staff were very friendly. It is more of a couples get away resort, rather than a place for kids. Only negative, we wanted to take a boat tour of the area and both captains took the same week for vacation. They really should have thought that one out. Onsite restaurant was excellent, and pub prices were reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

A Great Place to Stay in Brentwood Bay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Loved the location. The wifi was very good. The bed was comfortable. In truth we liked everything about this place.
Location: Very near to Butchart Gardens and to Sidney and an easy drive into Victoria so you have a quite spot to stay and still excellent access to many sites
We spent 3 nights here an a vacation touring Vancouver Island. The property is very close to the Mill Bay ferry and all has all the amenities for a comfortable relaxing stay. Staff is friendly and professional. The restaurant has good food and excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Gina , Hotel Management
Thank you very much Mylan for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the resort. We feel very privileged to be situated on beautiful Todd Inlet with the Butchart Gardens so close. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy everything that beautiful Brentwood Bay has to offer and look forward to welcoming you again soon !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, BC.

Didn't get to stay long enough...

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We only stayed for our wedding night, I would love to go back again. Beautiful rooms, gorgeous tub/ shower, toilet in a separate room which I love, however it was so tiny I had to straddle the toilet to close the door. Oddest thing in a luxury hotel. My only real complaint is that there is very little sound proofing from the room above. We could hear them walking around in the morning, doors closing, packing up or whatever. It was really, really noisy for a hotel in this price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Gina, Hotel Management
Thank you Michelle for sharing your recent stay with us! Congratulations on your recent marriage and thank you for choosing to include us in such a special time. I sincerely apologize for any disturbances that you had during your stay in regards to noise coming from other suites. We really appreciate all guest feedback as it allows us to constantly improve our property. We will certainly discuss the size of the toilet room and sound proofing with our maintenance manager. Again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel was very nice. We had a view of the harbour that with some landscaping would have been even better view of the water
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Gina , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! It is great to hear that you found the hotel nice and we apologize if the view of the bay was obstructed by any trees or bushes. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the marina

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pub food too expensive Not enough selections on dining room menu
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Gina , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Your photography looks amazing and we are so thrilled that you were able to capture some of the beauty of our resort. Our sincere apologies that the pub and dining room did not meet your expectations and we thank you for sharing this with us as all of our guest feedback is very helpful in allowing us to constantly improve our services. One again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Twenty minutes outside of Victoria so not too close but not too far, just right. Also close to Sidney by the sea which was a great little town to go visit. We went there several times. Spend the extra bucks and get a deluxe ocean view. Definitely worth it. Balcony overlooks the harbour. Great setting. The whole experience there was perfect for our 25th wedding anniversary. Beautiful place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Gina , Hotel Management
Thank you so much Steve for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! Happy 25th wedding anniversary and thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We got a one room suite with a private hot tub on the balcony. The room was great and the private hot tub looked out over the bay, it was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't try their proper restaurant, but the pub had great food. It's also very conveniently located if you're interested in visiting Butchart gardens. Would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Gina , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our One Bedroom Ocean Suite! It is great to hear you enjoyed the variety that the pub offers and we hope that next time you are able to enjoy the intricate menu in our dining room. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staffs. Cleanliness, patio table and view looking to the bay. Mini bar. Good jet tub. High quality towels.
Cons: The room air condition is making jet engine sound. There were two haft naked guys screaming and chasing each other in the parking lot at 9pm.
Location: It's the Butchart garden very near by that you can't miss visiting it. The hotel restaurant is empty by 9:30pm and its pub is a bit crowder, however.
The hotel is hidden in the area and does not have much of an outside look. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and has an open to the oversize jet tub. This makes the whole place look roomier. There is a step out patio in the back with a nice look out to the bay and the pier. There is not much in the hall way and the front-end. So the back view and seating area makes up for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Gina , Hotel Management
Thank you very much L. Nguyen for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and scenery of the Todd Inlet. We sincerely apologize for the air conditioning making noise and the gentleman that were disturbing your stay, We have advised our maintenance manager to look into the noise coming from the air conditioner in the room you stayed in and thank you for taking the time to share this concern as it allows us to constantly improve our property. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Comfortable and Lovely

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Beautiful lobby and rooms with fine natural wood and stone, and huge windows facing the bay. Our room had a fireplace, 12-15-foot ceilings, and the entire back wall was floor-to-ceiling windows facing the bay and doors leading onto a private balcony. The balcony overlooks a lovely garden and footpath below. Very comfortable room with a nice sink area for toiletries and a separate toilet room. Great service. Comfortable indoor/outdoor dining with a view. Wish we had planned to stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review! Thank you NancyB! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Although you were not able to stay as long as you would have liked, hopefully we will be able to welcome you back for a return trip in the future! Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services