Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel was very nice. We had a view of the harbour that with some landscaping would have been even better view of the water
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Gina , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us! It is great to hear that you found the hotel nice and we apologize if the view of the bay was obstructed by any trees or bushes. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the marina

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pub food too expensive Not enough selections on dining room menu
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Gina , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Your photography looks amazing and we are so thrilled that you were able to capture some of the beauty of our resort. Our sincere apologies that the pub and dining room did not meet your expectations and we thank you for sharing this with us as all of our guest feedback is very helpful in allowing us to constantly improve our services. One again thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Twenty minutes outside of Victoria so not too close but not too far, just right. Also close to Sidney by the sea which was a great little town to go visit. We went there several times. Spend the extra bucks and get a deluxe ocean view. Definitely worth it. Balcony overlooks the harbour. Great setting. The whole experience there was perfect for our 25th wedding anniversary. Beautiful place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Gina , Hotel Management
Thank you so much Steve for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! Happy 25th wedding anniversary and thank you for allowing us to be a part of such a special celebration. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and look forward to welcoming you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We got a one room suite with a private hot tub on the balcony. The room was great and the private hot tub looked out over the bay, it was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't try their proper restaurant, but the pub had great food. It's also very conveniently located if you're interested in visiting Butchart gardens. Would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Gina , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our One Bedroom Ocean Suite! It is great to hear you enjoyed the variety that the pub offers and we hope that next time you are able to enjoy the intricate menu in our dining room. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staffs. Cleanliness, patio table and view looking to the bay. Mini bar. Good jet tub. High quality towels.
Cons: The room air condition is making jet engine sound. There were two haft naked guys screaming and chasing each other in the parking lot at 9pm.
Location: It's the Butchart garden very near by that you can't miss visiting it. The hotel restaurant is empty by 9:30pm and its pub is a bit crowder, however.
The hotel is hidden in the area and does not have much of an outside look. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and has an open to the oversize jet tub. This makes the whole place look roomier. There is a step out patio in the back with a nice look out to the bay and the pier. There is not much in the hall way and the front-end. So the back view and seating area makes up for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Gina , Hotel Management
Thank you very much L. Nguyen for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the rooms and scenery of the Todd Inlet. We sincerely apologize for the air conditioning making noise and the gentleman that were disturbing your stay, We have advised our maintenance manager to look into the noise coming from the air conditioner in the room you stayed in and thank you for taking the time to share this concern as it allows us to constantly improve our property. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Comfortable and Lovely

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Beautiful lobby and rooms with fine natural wood and stone, and huge windows facing the bay. Our room had a fireplace, 12-15-foot ceilings, and the entire back wall was floor-to-ceiling windows facing the bay and doors leading onto a private balcony. The balcony overlooks a lovely garden and footpath below. Very comfortable room with a nice sink area for toiletries and a separate toilet room. Great service. Comfortable indoor/outdoor dining with a view. Wish we had planned to stay longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review! Thank you NancyB! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay! Although you were not able to stay as long as you would have liked, hopefully we will be able to welcome you back for a return trip in the future! Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Love this place. Great location, friendly staff. Wish we can stay longer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge

5 stars!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I am glad we made the choice to stay in Brentwood. It was peaceful and relaxing. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub! We walked through the town and by the ocean. The resort offered great food, service and the room was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am delighted that you found all aspects of the resort enjoyable and had a relaxing stay! The pictures from your room are wonderful! Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Nice hotel with view!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location, good service, good breakfast, nice view
Cons: Airconditioning noise
Location: There was a tiny ferry dock near by. The place was at around 30 min drive from Victoria down town. There are Butterflies Garden and Butchart Garden.
This was very nice hotel near by water. From the hotel patio, we enjoy nice view. There was a tiny ferry dock near by. The place was at around 30 min drive from Victoria down town. Very nice location! We visited Butterflies Garden and Butchart Garden which are located within 5-10 min drive from the hotel. The hotel room was very nice with jacuzzi bath and nice amenities. Only down side in the room was a noise from air conditioning. I tried to turn off since it was quite noisy but couldn't. Other than that, it was very comfortable stay. I will definitely go back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Victoria.

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and offered lovely extras like a jetted tub in the room. Restaurants were great!
Location: Hotel is located near Butchart Gardens but it is a little bit of a drive into Victoria.
This hotel is very relaxing and offers a lovely spa get away. Location is beautiful but it is not near Victoria if that is what you need. Room was nicely furnished and we loved the jetted tub!