Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Very nice facility and beautiful views I would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Juan @ Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank your for your recommendation!
5 out of 5
by Troy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC ESCAPE!

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Tranquil, wonderful hotel. The room was beautiful with great view of the water and marina. We had a delicious dinner in the restaurant. Enjoyed the fireplace and very large tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Juan, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you back in the future!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Can't wait to stay here next time

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Every part of our stay was great! Their rooms are well designed, the staff is extremely helpful and kind, the facilities are clean, and the amenities are plentiful. We left feeling relaxed and well rested. Can't wait to go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Juan @ Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hi Alli! We can't wait to welcome you back! It seems we accomplished our goal of providing an environment that left you feeling rested and relaxed. We look forward to your next stay!
4 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

very pleasant hotel right beside Brentwood Ferry T

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: location: ferry terminal clean view away from YYJ city center close to YYJ close to Butchart Garden
Cons: need new beds soon make sure all sheets come out of the dryer smelling fresh
Location: right beside Brentwood Bay Ferry Terminal 10-15 minutes from Butchart Garden close to airport water sport on site/right beside the hotel
the hotel is very nice and well kept overall - apparently it is 12 years old, it sure doesn't look like it. it is only 15 minutes drive from the YYJ, 10-15 minutes from Butchart Garden and 30 minutes ish from DT Victoria. all the rooms have ocean/bay view, which is nice. i stayed in room 302, the room isn't big, but the floor to ceiling windows made the room feel very open. there is also a balcony and a fireplace. our king size bed wasn't the most comfy, both sides started to lose support, not a huge deal and common with hotel beds. the sheet between the blanket and the bed sheet smelled like old oil used for deep frying, not a real deal breaker, we just asked them to change it after our 2nd night. the breakfast at the hotel restaurant was very delicious, and there are also few small cafes around. like Seahorses Cafe, Blue's Bayou Cafe and Zanzibar. the hotel is right beside the Brentwood Bay Ferry Terminal, we took the ferry ($38 two adults and a compact vehicle) to Mill Bay the day we drove to Tofino, which saved us around 20 minutes. if you are up to it, you can also rental kayaks to explore the area, or join one of its tours (i think the tours are only available during summer months). we didn't use the heated pool and hot tub (both are small), because it was early March, and chilly for us. i should also mention that this resort has not resort fee. when i come back to YYJ, i will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Beautiful hotel. Wish I had time to stay longer.

Posted Mar 11, 2016
A real luxurious treat. If you're looking for a place to pamper a loved one, look no further. First class all the way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Gina , Hotel Management
Hello Mr. RAM, Thank you so much for your comment. I am very glad to hear you had the opportunity to treat yourself and someone special, and I am very happy that we were that place for you. Thank you very much again for your comments. we look forward to your next visit
5 out of 5
by pei hua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels