Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Room was good. Food is not as good. Especially halibut and salmon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Excellent rooms. Shower and bathroom were very nice.
Cons: Nothing.
Arrived at the front desk and were greeted by very helpful staff. Food and service in restaurant was excellent. Rooms were clean and very well appointed. Resort location is great next to ocean, ferry and close enough to Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice room with beautiful view staff very friendly and professional. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collingwood Ontario

Close to the Bay

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Well maintained and clean rooms.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots to do in area visit Victoria, Sidney and see the area around Brentwood Bay. Short driving distance. Lots of tours to do if your into it.
Excellent view of Brentwood Bay. Lots of different boats to see. Staff is excellent very friendly and helpful if you need anything. Food is excellent as well. Highly recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pitt Meadows

Peaceful and Serene

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Needed a few days of relaxation from a stress filled month. Coming back with my special someone to fully enjoy the fabulous amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mill Bay, BC

Charming & Relaxing

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Decor is very West Coast. Staff is very friendly and approchable.
Cons: I missed not having a fitness room. The Marina fitness room is extremely small with 2 cardio equipment to choose from.
Location: In the summer months kayaking would be for sure something to try.
Spent one night for my husband's birthday. Were up graded to top floor room. Beautiful view and room was impeccable. Comfortable king bed with choices of pillows. Shower had extra jetted spray for your back and amenities were appreciated especially the body lotion. Would be great idea to offer the body lotion for sale at the Spa. We had a late lunch at the Pub. Great service and delicious mussels et frites. The dinner wasn't has great. My husband was looking forward to try their Sushi, unfortunately the sushi chef was absent that evening. My husband decided to go with the Charcutrie and cheese platter, again disappointment after a half hour the server informed us that they were out of the Charcutrie platter. We waited a long time to actually eat dinner since he had to reorder another meal. The service was good but miscommunication between kitchen staff and server. Overall we really like our stay and definitely will come back. Not sure we will try the dinning room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Comfortable Quiet Resort

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Rooms are well appointed and comfortable. Great pub and food. Pool and spa are inviting.
Location: All rooms face the water and there seems to be activity all the time, but quiet in the evenings.
Stayed here twice now and enjoyed the serenity and stress free atmosphere, just what we needed. Easy to get to with so many options for activities yet not set in a large center setting. So Nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by erin, Hotel Management
Thank you Greg for your wonderful feedback! I am so pleased that you enjoyed another relaxing stay with us! We hope to welcome you back once again in the future for another getaway! Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from victoria

Easy disabled access

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Good access and well trained friendly staff
Cons: Not much
We had a super visit. The staff were more helpful than anywhere else we have been. Brady in particular was the perfect host in the pub and made sure my husband and I could enjoy an evening out. The menus were all excellent and the food delivered promptly and was delicious. Our room was cosy and spacious and the access from parking was really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by erin, Hotel Management
Thank you Susan for your feedback! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed everything during your stay! Brady is a wonderful member of our team and I will be sure to pass along your comment to him! We hope to welcome you back in the future! Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan, BC

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Went on a recent overnight date. Dinner and breakfast were amazing and the room wonderful. A few months prior, I also did their 3 night romantic package; which was perfect!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you Joy for your feedback! It was wonderful to have you join us and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back in the future! Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Things are different

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Nice location. Quiet. Peaceful.
Cons: Stop sliding down the slippery slope of cheapness. My overall rating reflects my disappointment on this trip of all the little changes they did.
I have patronized this place the past five years. This last trip was a bit of an eye opener. They are getting cheaper with the little things. The first handful of years were great. But this last trip made me changed my mind. 1. The little Keurig Coffee Machine is now gone. In its place is the standard cheap motel coffee maker. I missed the speciality flavor coffee choices! 2. The breakfast service in the restaurant was fine but the menu items are now a bit suspect. For example, I ordered the smoked salmon breakfast sandwich. It was this tiny little english muffin with a couple of small pieces of salmon, some sprigs of veggies and some kind of mayo. I was very disappointed in the sandwich both in portion and the underwhelming taste in light of the price they charged for it. I was expecting at least the size of a decent regular hamburger sized bun being used or a pretzel bun etc. But noooo...they really cheap out. 3. There are no proper instructions (instruction card) on how to use the jet tub. 4. The individual size shampoos etc are now replaced with a permanent dispenser in the shower. I actually don't mind this move. Better for the environment. 5. The free bottle of water is now gone. I found this out the hard way. I checked the bar fridge menu listing and prices just to be sure. The bottle water was not listed as a chargeable item. So, I thought the old gratis bottle water was still there. Noooo. I was charge $3.15 for it. Not nice! They need to update their bar menu.