Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and staff. Boring location.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The staff. The food
Location: Scenic but boring
Nice hotel with very accommodating staff and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okanagan

Excellent

Posted Jan 21, 2017
We are thinking about coming back for another weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Nice hotel on Brentwood Bay. Quiet rooms with nice views!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great spot but a few issues need attention

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Relaxed vibe, really nice rooms and facility, beautiful location on the water
Cons: The big soaker tubs in the rooms are great but there was not enough hot water! Lukewarm baths are not fun. Also, the key cards work 50% of the time
I always enjoy staying at this resort, great facility and rooms in a relaxed atmosphere. That being said there were a few disappointments during our most recent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view !!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Very nice room, staff very helpful and friendly . Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you craigie for your review and recommendation! We would love to welcome you back in the future!\ Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Would stay again in a heart beat!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel is newer, well built with quality finishes. The heated bathroom floors were a really nice touch. The dinning room was great!
Cons: The only thing that could be improved would be the beds. A better quality mattress would make the hotel a 5 out of 5 🙂
Location: The view of the marina a ferry from the room balconies was lovely. The Buchart Gardens are very close by.
Absolutely lovely small hotel, very scenic location but also quiet and out of the way. The staff were top notch, professional and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you Christine for your review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated all of the details of our resort. We will certainly pass along your feedback regarding the mattresses to our housekeeping manager. We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Why a great place to stay. It was clean, modern, and quiet. The perfect spot for a getaway.
Cons: There was not much that could be done better. All the details were liked after
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by erin, Hotel Management
Thank you Chris for your review! I am delighted you were able to have a wonderful getaway! We hope to welcome you back in the future! Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bentonville,AR

Private and Picturesque

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The amenities and the room
Cons: We liked everything!
Location: Location is very quiet overlooking Brentwood Bay. We picked Brentwood because of its close proximity to Butchart Gardens.
We stayed at Brentwood only one night as we had to leave Victoria to catch a plane. We wished we could have stayed longer! Brentwood is a very quiet... very private hotel with a view of the bay which is so lovely. The staff, service, room and food were more than we could have expected......we hope to return again for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you Sarah for you review! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much! We would love to welcome you back in the future! Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Great hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Everything and quiet
Awesome! Enjoyed the view and was very clean. Staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for your review! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your compliments of our staff! We would love to welcome you back in the future! Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Excellent service, amazing views, relaxing atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am delighted that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay! Thank you for your comment of our staff's service! We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service for each guest! Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services