Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Great spot but a few issues need attention

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Relaxed vibe, really nice rooms and facility, beautiful location on the water
Cons: The big soaker tubs in the rooms are great but there was not enough hot water! Lukewarm baths are not fun. Also, the key cards work 50% of the time
I always enjoy staying at this resort, great facility and rooms in a relaxed atmosphere. That being said there were a few disappointments during our most recent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view !!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Very nice room, staff very helpful and friendly . Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you craigie for your review and recommendation! We would love to welcome you back in the future!\ Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Would stay again in a heart beat!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The hotel is newer, well built with quality finishes. The heated bathroom floors were a really nice touch. The dinning room was great!
Cons: The only thing that could be improved would be the beds. A better quality mattress would make the hotel a 5 out of 5 🙂
Location: The view of the marina a ferry from the room balconies was lovely. The Buchart Gardens are very close by.
Absolutely lovely small hotel, very scenic location but also quiet and out of the way. The staff were top notch, professional and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you Christine for your review! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated all of the details of our resort. We will certainly pass along your feedback regarding the mattresses to our housekeeping manager. We hope to welcome you back soon! Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Why a great place to stay. It was clean, modern, and quiet. The perfect spot for a getaway.
Cons: There was not much that could be done better. All the details were liked after
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by erin, Hotel Management
Thank you Chris for your review! I am delighted you were able to have a wonderful getaway! We hope to welcome you back in the future! Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bentonville,AR

Private and Picturesque

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The amenities and the room
Cons: We liked everything!
Location: Location is very quiet overlooking Brentwood Bay. We picked Brentwood because of its close proximity to Butchart Gardens.
We stayed at Brentwood only one night as we had to leave Victoria to catch a plane. We wished we could have stayed longer! Brentwood is a very quiet... very private hotel with a view of the bay which is so lovely. The staff, service, room and food were more than we could have expected......we hope to return again for a longer stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you Sarah for you review! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay so much! We would love to welcome you back in the future! Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Great hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Everything and quiet
Awesome! Enjoyed the view and was very clean. Staff was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you Mike for your review! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your compliments of our staff! We would love to welcome you back in the future! Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great resort

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Excellent service, amazing views, relaxing atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am delighted that you were able to relax and enjoy your stay! Thank you for your comment of our staff's service! We pride ourselves on providing exceptional service for each guest! Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The villa is fantastic

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Recommended, The service is good, room is fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I am delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of our resort! We hope to welcome you back in the future! Kind Regards, Erin Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Very picturesque, quiet resort - get away spot

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Room, location, spa and pool facilities and two good eating outlets on site.
Cons: Get rid of fruit flies that annoy you in evening. Provide free water to guests instead of free cookies!!
Location: Close to Butchart Gardens, lots of golf courses.
Spent 3 nights/4 days at this resort to experience a quiet spot on Vancouver Island after 7 days in Vancouver city. We definitely found this at this Hotel resort. Beautiful picturesque location with excellent facilities for couples holidaying, honeymooning or having a long weekend away from city life. Rooms all have balconies overlooking bay, separate tub, shower, welcoming fire, large bed, good bathroom amenities, cosy bathrobes, free cookies. All calls within North America free!! Great coffee machine replenished every day. Shame no free water offered to guests even 1 bottle per day? Soft drinks/water expensive in room and suggest you buy from Shop on boardwalk!! Dined in Restaurant for breakfast and dinner every day. Breakfast very appetising and healthy options available. Dinner was excellent too however, could have included a chicken and pasta dish for more variety. Derek our waiter was very helpful and attentive remembering our names from first night. Hotel needs to get rid of small fruit flies that seemed to be very prevalent at dinner time landing in our drinks and Derek had to bring us drink coasters to put on glasses to prevent this happening!! Reception staff very friendly giving us advice on golf courses, calling taxis, providing brochures on tours etc. We didn't have a car so you do rely on taxi service which was pretty good considering they come from local airport. Very close to Butchart Gardens which is a must to see during your visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2016 by Erin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Rita! We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent experience with us, and I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the time you were able to spend with us! With our tap water, not many guests area aware of this, but it is actually filtered and perfectly potable. Because of this option we offer bottled water as a second option for guests to purchase at their discretion. Perhaps when showing guests to their room, this is something we may start mentioning along the way in order to be more mindful for our guests. In terms of the fruit flies, I do sincerely apologize for this. Due, we believe, to the abrupt change of season, we experienced a rapid and alarming influx of fruit flies during a 3-day period the week that you were here. We acted accordingly and the flies are thankfully no longer a concern. Once again thank you for your review, and we do hope to welcome you back int he future! Warm Regards, Erin Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, ON

Great Place to stay and Relax

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: We liked best about the resort was the stunning view and right on the marine and the ferry ride to Mill bay.
Cons: Tried to book 4th night stay, but they wouldn't give us a deal. So we went to another hotel and this one sat empty. I would say that poor business!
Location: Lots of things to do near by, on the water, bushnel Gardens, Butterfly gardens and golfing near by. Not alot of eateries
This hotel was a beautiful place to stay, the staff were very friendly. It is more of a couples get away resort, rather than a place for kids. Only negative, we wanted to take a boat tour of the area and both captains took the same week for vacation. They really should have thought that one out. Onsite restaurant was excellent, and pub prices were reasonable.