Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Beautiful Hotel with Amazing Marina/Bay View

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything was great! We had dinner in the pub, seated outside with the great view, outstanding service, good wine, best halibut burger!
Cons: A small bench in the shower would be nice. The tiny gym appears to be in an odd spot down at the marina dock. The flowers on the balcony were dry.
Location: We were only there one day and decided to check out Church and State Winery. It is a lovely newer winery with excellent facilities. Awesome pizza!
We had a great night in this hotel. Excellent front desk staff and easy check in with welcome sparkling cider offered. The architecture and decor throughout is west coast meets modern with all conveniences. Our room had soaring ceilings with gorgeous tall windows and a deck with a lovely view. The fireplace was nice, all furniture very comfortable. The room was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Beautiful view! Classy yet comfortable.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The resort has a great pub, spa and amenities. There's really no reason to leave!
Location: It's in a really cute little area with shops and restaurants right near by.
Loved our stay at the Brentwood Bay Resort and will definitely be back. The staff were so friendly and helpful from the get go - even walked us to our room at check in. I've never experienced that before!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cochrane Alberta

Tranquility Rest and Relaxation

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Amazing views, relaxing atmosphere, clean, comfortable rooms. Enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Amazing staff and West Coast feel!
Cons: The Brentwood Spa did not have RMT massage therapist, so we could not claim our massage to our health plan. We both enjoyed our massage.
Location: Loved the small town of Brentwood, lovely coffee shops, bakery. Close to Sidney and Victoria. Loved Hatley Castle tour and gardens.
Thank You to Brentwood Bay Resort and Spa for making My Husbands birthday and My birthday celebration more special than we imagined. Thank you Erin for upgrading our rooms, it was a wonderful surprize, Thank you for the card and the cookies and booking us a fantastic table in the dining room. We will definately come back to enjoy your resort again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved it

Posted May 30, 2016
Great place to hang and relax. Didn't have to leave the resort. It has everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful small boutique hotel with great rooms.

Posted May 27, 2016
Great location with beautiful views of the harbor, bay and hillsides. Definitely upgrade to a deluxe ocean suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Juan, Hotel Management
We are pleased to see you had a truly enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines, Ontario

Relaxing and comfortable resort

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: This hotel was beautifully appointed, quiet and comfortable.
Cons: I can not think of anything to improve.
Location: Brentwood Bay is an idyllic setting. Things to do include boating, Butchart Gardens, cycling, wine-tasting, and all the attractions in Victoria.
This small resort and spa is very comfortable and well-appointed. It is nestled in a beautiful forest on Brentwood Bay. We arrived late at night, and the front desk staff was very welcoming. She even took the time to lead us to our room and to briefly show us the amenities within.We had a one bedroom suite that was quiet, spacious, and had a great view of the gardens, marina and bay. I would highly recommend this resort and spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Juan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive recommendation John! Our one bedroom oceansuites are definitely one of the most spacious and beautiful rooms and we are glad you had the opportunity to enjoy them!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Beautiful hotel in quiet community

Posted May 24, 2016
Lovely hotel in a quiet community. The restaurant and pub onsite has delicious food! Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Juan, Hotel Management
We appreciate the positive review travelerwa62! We hope on your next visit we are able to create the same experience with our new features at the pub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel near beach.

Posted May 23, 2016
The hotel is near The Buchart Garden. It has a wonderful restaurant. The dishes were very delicious. The Staff were also very polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Juan, Hotel Management
Thank you Sue for your review. We are delighted to hear of your pleasant stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Posted May 13, 2016
one of the best resort to stay in Victoria, BC.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Juan, Hotel Management
Thanks for your vote KF! It means a lot to us!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels