Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

A Great Place to Stay in Brentwood Bay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Loved the location. The wifi was very good. The bed was comfortable. In truth we liked everything about this place.
Location: Very near to Butchart Gardens and to Sidney and an easy drive into Victoria so you have a quite spot to stay and still excellent access to many sites
We spent 3 nights here an a vacation touring Vancouver Island. The property is very close to the Mill Bay ferry and all has all the amenities for a comfortable relaxing stay. Staff is friendly and professional. The restaurant has good food and excellent service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria, BC.

Didn't get to stay long enough...

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We only stayed for our wedding night, I would love to go back again. Beautiful rooms, gorgeous tub/ shower, toilet in a separate room which I love, however it was so tiny I had to straddle the toilet to close the door. Oddest thing in a luxury hotel. My only real complaint is that there is very little sound proofing from the room above. We could hear them walking around in the morning, doors closing, packing up or whatever. It was really, really noisy for a hotel in this price range.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Hotel was very nice. We had a view of the harbour that with some landscaping would have been even better view of the water
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the marina

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pub food too expensive Not enough selections on dining room menu
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Twenty minutes outside of Victoria so not too close but not too far, just right. Also close to Sidney by the sea which was a great little town to go visit. We went there several times. Spend the extra bucks and get a deluxe ocean view. Definitely worth it. Balcony overlooks the harbour. Great setting. The whole experience there was perfect for our 25th wedding anniversary. Beautiful place!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
We got a one room suite with a private hot tub on the balcony. The room was great and the private hot tub looked out over the bay, it was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't try their proper restaurant, but the pub had great food. It's also very conveniently located if you're interested in visiting Butchart gardens. Would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose CA

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staffs. Cleanliness, patio table and view looking to the bay. Mini bar. Good jet tub. High quality towels.
Cons: The room air condition is making jet engine sound. There were two haft naked guys screaming and chasing each other in the parking lot at 9pm.
Location: It's the Butchart garden very near by that you can't miss visiting it. The hotel restaurant is empty by 9:30pm and its pub is a bit crowder, however.
The hotel is hidden in the area and does not have much of an outside look. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and has an open to the oversize jet tub. This makes the whole place look roomier. There is a step out patio in the back with a nice look out to the bay and the pier. There is not much in the hall way and the front-end. So the back view and seating area makes up for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Comfortable and Lovely

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Beautiful lobby and rooms with fine natural wood and stone, and huge windows facing the bay. Our room had a fireplace, 12-15-foot ceilings, and the entire back wall was floor-to-ceiling windows facing the bay and doors leading onto a private balcony. The balcony overlooks a lovely garden and footpath below. Very comfortable room with a nice sink area for toiletries and a separate toilet room. Great service. Comfortable indoor/outdoor dining with a view. Wish we had planned to stay longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Love this place. Great location, friendly staff. Wish we can stay longer
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Ridge

5 stars!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I am glad we made the choice to stay in Brentwood. It was peaceful and relaxing. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub! We walked through the town and by the ocean. The resort offered great food, service and the room was perfect!