Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Really great hotel.I found all the staff to be extremely helpful and very friendly.Rooms have everything you could need and the complementary laundry a real bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by Melissa R, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The rooms are always clean, the staff is friendly. Close to restaurants and mall. I've stayed here several times. With exception of room by side door exit(high traffic) the rooms are quiet. Enjoyed my visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by Melissa R., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, the room was spacious and clean

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Within walking distance of restaurants and car rentals.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Melissa R., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

I can't stress enough how amazing the staff is!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
I spend about 60% of the year in hotels due to work, and this was the absolute BEST experience I have ever had with any hotel! Quinton was working the front desk when I checked in. He was the most genuine and humble person I have probably ever encountered in my life. Unfortunately the reason behind our stay was not a very good one, but he changed the tears of sadness to tears of gratitude due to his genuine concern for our well being. He not only upgraded us to a bigger room to ensure our comfort during the stay, but upon checkout I discovered he also discounted the rate to be even lower than the smaller room we booked from the beginning! He went out of his way to check on myself, my sister, my two kids, and her two dogs TWICE to make sure we were emotionally ok and to see if there was anything else he could do for us! This hotel deserves 5 stars, and Quinton deserves a raise and promotion! Thank you, thank you, thank you again for turning a terrible night into such a memorable experience. The memory of that gentlemans kindness will never be forgotten!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas, US

Posted Jul 20, 2015
All you need is there, nice staff, clean room. We had an enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corozal, Belize

Sooo nice!

Posted May 11, 2015
What a beautiful, comfortable and clean place! Wonderful bed, posh bathroom and perfectly stocked kitchenette! Exactly what tired travelers needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Corozal, Belize - Thanks for the FIVE Star review about the Candlewood Suites hotel in Victoria Texas. We're so glad that you took the time to tell us how great your experience was. We hope you enjoyed the new lending locker and free fresh fruit with your coffee in the Cupboard next time your in the cross roads of Texas. We look forward to having you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Comfort

Posted May 11, 2015
Had a great Stay over Mothers Day Weekend and the Staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Our staff is grateful for the FIVE STAR review and that you picked our hotel over Mothers Day weekend. We look forward to you coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, always clean.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel 2 times within the last 2 months. It is always clean and the staff is always friendly. Due to my back problems, I have to sleep in a recliner most of the time, when booking with this hotel I saw they had recliners in the rooms...needless to say...I was very excited about that! This is the go to place for me and my family now.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the FIVE Star review about the Candlewood Suites hotels in Victoria Texas. Were glad that you stayed with us and the staff are always friendly. We look forward to your return visit to the cross roads area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Texas

nice hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The staff is friendly. The room was clean, and they have a nice gym!
Cons: Get updated on beds. I felt the springs!
Location: Great location. Near shopping mall and stores and movie theatre.
This is a nice hotel. However the bed was very uncomfortable. My lower back was aching the whole next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
S. Texas - Were so glad that you felt our hotel was nice. Were sorry that your bed was a bumpy and you did not have a good night sleep. We hope that you will try out a different bed and let us know which one you slept in so we can change out that bed. Thanks again for the FOUR SHINING STARS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Great stau

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Best stay I've had in victoria I would recommend this place to everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2015 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
rudy - Thanks for the five star review on Expedia for the Candlewood Suites hotel in Victoria Texas. Were glad that it was the best stay you've had in Victoria. Thanks for the recommendation and were looking forward to your return visit to the cross roads of Texas.