Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and awesome staff!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We were greatly impressed by how great and tidy our room looked. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating! I would given all excellent except for a few stains I found in the bathtub and it seemed a fixture was missing on the ceiling which made the bathroom not seem so nice. Other than that we would definitely stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Melissa R, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you get to come a visit again soon.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review Lauren. We are glad you had a great experience. Hope to serve you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria Tx

Great!

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your feedback.
2 out of 5
by Derrick

Horrible

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible stay room was dirty I left and went for another room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Derrick, Thank you for your feedback as it is valuable to our team. We apologize for your experience and hope we can have a second chance to give you a better experience. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Riech

This has to be the BEST hotel every!

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
This has to be, by far, the BEST hotel we have ever stayed in! I loved the fully stocked kitchenette, with all the utensils, pots, pans and dishes! They even have a borrowing pantry where you can borrow all kinds of appliances, games, movies and other items (FOR FREE)! I wish I could have stayed longer and since I went to Candlewood, I have not been to any other hotel that matches up to that one! We have been to some nice ones, but none are like Candlewood Suites!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Dear Reich, So glad you enjoyed many of the wonderful complimentary amenities our hotel offers! Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by Andrew

GREAT, AWESOME SERVICE

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Overall stay was AWESOME!!! My family and I were extremely Happy with the service we got from all the staff. The staff was very attentive to not only us but the other guest as well. Very professional and social, and treated us like family. We are definitely choosing Candle Wood suites before any Hotel on any day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Melissa, Hotel Management
Andrew, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you get a chance to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We usually stay in this hotel whenever we're in the area and what I like most is the cleanliness it offers and tge comfort! The receptionist who is Asian/pacific islander is extremely helpful and accommodating! We will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Melissa R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your loyalty. We are glad that you enjoy your stay whenever you are in Victoria. See you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Location: good location...near Olive Garden, Chili's and there was starbucks right beside us. Many restaurants were near as well as a Wal-mart.
We had a very nice stay. It was very clean and comfortable. We had a kitchen complete with utensils and pots and pans. Had a very nice range top, and refrigerator with ice maker to keep us in ice. Coffee maker, and microwave. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean and well stocked with towels. Very clean and comfortable. We will stay there again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Melissa R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review. We appreciate your feedback. We hope you get a chance to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was very good, including the staff. The only complaint I would have is that the bed wasn't as comfortable as I would have liked. I could feel the springs in the bed. However, you can't beat this hotel for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Wendy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words.