Ratings based on 1,192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific location, very central

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We had a beautifully appointed room with a king bed. There was a lovely kitchenette that we did not expect, but was very inviting. I could see myself here for a mini-vacay for easily a week! The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. I have already recommended it to a few friends and will continue to do so!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to cook, and close to downtown

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was a comfortable stay here. The food of the restaurant is really good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We stayed here for an islander getaway. Handy to down town. Nice breakfast in Scallywags. They even blew the leaves off my car after a stormy night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saltspring island, bc

Nice hotel, close to downtown and bus

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Nice hotel, it's easy to catch a bus to the ferry or to down town, good price too
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey, b.c.

Good location. Close to Chinatown.

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Bathroom needs a little attention.
Location: Close to Chinatown and walking distance to attractions
Friendly staff and comfortable room. Room was clean. Free parking. Free wifi. Front door staff were very accommodating. Hotel is very close to restaurants, shops and downtown attractions. Restaurant and lounge facilities were also available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown and rink

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: Rink, Downtown
Close to downtown, walking distance to Save on Foods Rink which was great as we took in a hockey game. Anyone looking for a close place to stay near the rink this is great. I understand they have several concerts out of this rink as well. Free Parking, which was great as several hotels downtown don't have any parking close and cost is quite high. Hotel is undergoing reno's will be nice once it is complete. Staff were friendly were able to stay another night very accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice budget hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. the room was very spacious and includes a nice kitchenette. Only downside was the location which is a bit far out of the inner harbour area (a solid 15 minute walk) but the price reflects that. there was some really interesting native/first nations metal art work for sale in the lobby which was a pleasant surprise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Clean, Updated, and Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the RJH; clean and newly renovated; great staff
I recently had to visit Victoria because my husband was at Royal Jubilee Hospital for his heart. I would highly recommend Capital City Center Hotel for anyone that has a family member at the RJH and wanting to stay in Victoria. It's conveniently located to the hospital and easy to access off Douglas Street. The Hotel was nicely renovated, clean, friendly staff, and the kitchenette is a nice bonus. I'm not sure who to tell at RJH that this hotel should be added to their list of convenient and reasonably priced hotels in the area for patients and families. Be sure to ask for the "Medical Rate" when booking for hospital stays. We would definitely stay at this hotel for follow up appointments at the hospital, or when we would want to visit Victoria overnight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Hotel front desk was very helpful. Internet was ok but dropped out from time to time.
Cons: Housekeeping could pay more attention to making the bed properly. Left dirty glasses in the room and did not replace them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel , great rates

Posted Oct 25, 2016
good hotel , great rates really freindly and helpful staff