Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but little noisy

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Room is clean and comfort I can sleep well. If I go there I use again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newfoundland

Excellent location downtown

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness , good price
Cons: Larger restaurant
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby
Good value , excellent price and location , friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Beautiful & Comfortable Room close to downtown

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Myself, my husband, and our puppy all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel! We love to walk, and this hotel was easily walking distance to great restaurants, shops, and tourist-y attractions. The rooms were beautiful, and overall very comfortable, but by far the highlight were the employees at the hotel. All were genuine, accommodating, and caring. We would absolutely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great, clean good location, nice staff. arrived late onin th evening and the staff were delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location,close to save on food arena.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking
Location: Close to save on food arena and the shops and restaurants on Douglas.
We enjoyed the restaurant and bar in the hotel. We didn't have to move the car which was good as parking was a little tight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo BC

Close to the Save On Center

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location, and had parking.
Cons: Bathrooms could be upgraded but were not in disrepair.
Location: Save On Center and within walking distance of downtown.
Was really pleased with the proximity to the Save On Center. Scallywags Dining Room were we has a really great breakfast I would recommend without hesitation. All staff was really excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna, BC

Very nice hotel close to concert venue

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, comfort and price.
Cons: The Scallywags restaurant in the hotel could use better serving staff. Terrible service. I won't be going back to that restaurant.
Location: Location was central and I was only in town for the day/evening to attend a concert. Arena was a 5 minute walk away which was very convenient.
Hotel was very nice, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze. Had never been to this hotel before but was coming to Victoria for a concert and an overnight stay and saw that this hotel was a 5 minute walk to the arena. I would definitely stay here again the next time I travel to Victoria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to Arena

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Location: It was super close to the Save on Foods Center , which is why we chose it. It was also a quick walk to lots of shopping and restaurants.
Our experience was great, no problems at all , check in was quick all staff we encounters were friendly and pleasant. Room was nice, clean and even had a mini kitchenette and Keurig machine fir tea and coffee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Nice older hotel. Friendly staff. Good restaurant.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Hotel is in a great location very near the Save On Foods Arena and the Victoria Curling Club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sooke

Nice hotel close to Save On Foods Arena

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
My wife and I went to see Elton John. We like to stay at this hotel when we go to a concert at the Save On Foods Arena. It can't be any closer. The hotel is somewhat older but well maintained. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. There is some exterior noise, which is understandable due to the event and the downtown location/traffic. The biggest problem to consider is the limited parking when the hotel is at capacity during an event.