Ratings based on 1,189 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River

Close to down town.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Service and pleasant staff.
Cons: A thick curtain for our room not just sheers.
Location: Good for shopping and theatre.
Went to Victoria for a concert delighted this hotel had a free shuttle to get us there and back all so easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy 24/7

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The noise blotted everything else about this hotel out. Parking is also really expensive. Although the surroundings are nice enough, I would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay great beds

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Location service and it was beautiful
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: Best location walking distance to shopping and restaurants
I was so pleased with the hotel the staff was so friendly I've never seen that service and kindness at any other hotel. We got there and they upgraded our room which was beautiful and the beds were so comfy. I will be staying there all my stays in victoria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right down town.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hotel staff are welcoming and friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice pool area. Hotel is right down town so it's close walking distance to most things.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Walking distance to many things.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Walking distance to harbour, shopping, restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoodsport, WA

Great hotel close to downtown.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location and how nice the room was.
Location: It is close to Old Town, Chinatown, the Harbor, museums, and shopping.
We were able to walk everywhere. Staff is friendly and helpful. We ate dinner the first night at their restaurant. It was excellent and the service was fantastic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
We didn't get the room we booked so bed configuration was a disapointment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnia

Fantastic. Suite with view of Empress and kitchen

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: All of the above.
Cons: Dishwasher would be nice! But other than that everything was perfect!!
Location: Right downtown close to everything!
Loved this home away from home...large private well located and best restaurant in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great location!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Lovely lobby. Attentive staff. Would recommend. Central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River BC

Very close to the opera - Royal Theatre

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Location, comfortable beds, quiet neighborhood,
Location: Perfect location
Enjoyed our stay - ate in both restaurants which were fine