Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Impressed - would definitely stay again.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: This is nit-picky, but it would have been nice to have some patio furniture on the patio.
We were very happy with the Chateau Victoria. Can't beat the location, and the room rate was reasonable. Our suite was spacious and a perfect setup for a family with small children, which is not always easy to find. There was apparently a big hockey tournament going on so we were somewhat concerned about noise, but as it turned out we would never have known about it if they hadn't told us. All the hotel staff we chatted with were friendly and polite, my son enjoyed the pool (and I the hot tub!), and we appreciated being able to keep our car parked in the lot after check out while we wandered around the harbour. All-in-all, we were quite impressed and would definitely stay at the CV again or recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great suite- wish we had more time! A must in the summer
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Poor parking

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Room over lobby so was noisy and I had to park in outside parking a distance away from hotel, luckily it wasn't raining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qualicum beach

Friendly and professional staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great location, friendly and professional staff, comfortable beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Good restaurants in the hotel. Hotel staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithers, BC

Very central

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We liked the location of this hotel. Very easy to get to and very central to the downtown and inner harbor areas. Very nice staff and the lounge was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver island

Great location for our trip

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Clean room and good location
Cons: Parking included
Location: Museum and IMAX, insect museum, maritime museum, wine shop, harbour waterfront
We wanted a place close to the museum and insect museum. It was perfect! Me and my friend when with our 4 year old sons. So they could walk easily to where we plan to go. Even close to a walk in clinic, which we needed unfortunately. Staff was great after one of our boys got hurt. And super helpful with finding great places nearby. My only wish is that all hotels provide free parking, we are paying for a room and a fair amount, adding that on to the bills hurts the piggy bank and my idea of a hotels service that all should provide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bancouver

Good location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great location close to everything, very nice staff. They upgraded us to a nice suite, it was very spacious. We have stayed here before and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Christmas getaway

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice Christmas vacation. The staff was lovely. The lounge and restaurant have very nice atmospheres and great food but the service was a little slow. We were traveling with a child and the hotel is not ideal for children because: 1. Children are not permitted in the lounge (fortunately there was an exception on Christmas day). 2. The pool was cold and has no shallow end (5'). For Christmas the hotel put out a mini-putt hole, that we enjoyed. We also liked the hot Apple cider and mini oranges. The location of the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to everything!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Great hotel, close to everything!
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: Great hotel, close to everything!
Great hotel, close to everything! Very economical.