Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Poor parking

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Room over lobby so was noisy and I had to park in outside parking a distance away from hotel, luckily it wasn't raining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from qualicum beach

Friendly and professional staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great location, friendly and professional staff, comfortable beds
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Good restaurants in the hotel. Hotel staff very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Smithers, BC

Very central

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We liked the location of this hotel. Very easy to get to and very central to the downtown and inner harbor areas. Very nice staff and the lounge was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Vancouver island

Great location for our trip

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Clean room and good location
Cons: Parking included
Location: Museum and IMAX, insect museum, maritime museum, wine shop, harbour waterfront
We wanted a place close to the museum and insect museum. It was perfect! Me and my friend when with our 4 year old sons. So they could walk easily to where we plan to go. Even close to a walk in clinic, which we needed unfortunately. Staff was great after one of our boys got hurt. And super helpful with finding great places nearby. My only wish is that all hotels provide free parking, we are paying for a room and a fair amount, adding that on to the bills hurts the piggy bank and my idea of a hotels service that all should provide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bancouver

Good location

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great location close to everything, very nice staff. They upgraded us to a nice suite, it was very spacious. We have stayed here before and would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Christmas getaway

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Nice Christmas vacation. The staff was lovely. The lounge and restaurant have very nice atmospheres and great food but the service was a little slow. We were traveling with a child and the hotel is not ideal for children because: 1. Children are not permitted in the lounge (fortunately there was an exception on Christmas day). 2. The pool was cold and has no shallow end (5'). For Christmas the hotel put out a mini-putt hole, that we enjoyed. We also liked the hot Apple cider and mini oranges. The location of the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to everything!

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Great hotel, close to everything!
Cons: Not that I can think of.
Location: Great hotel, close to everything!
Great hotel, close to everything! Very economical.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great location in Victoria.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cons: Hate to have to pay for parking at the hotel but I guess this is standard in downtown Victoria.
Location: Great location for shops, the museum, the waterfront, etc.
We have stayed at this hotel at least three times and always choose to return because of the friendly staff, comfortable hotel and great location to shops and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell River

Fantastic stay in downtown Victoria.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location, quality, service.
Location: Walking distance to downtown area.
We choose the Chateau Victoria for our stays because it is in an excellent location with underground parking and is five star quality.