Ratings based on 1,290 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Walking distance to Govt. St, restaurants, museums

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We were in the hotel only to sleep. Kind n courteous staff. Close to tourist shopping, Parliament building, Pier etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
very friendly staff and great location within walking distance to everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Convenient location. Central to everything.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Walked to all activities from this hotel. Pool and hot tub were nice. Coffee provided free in the lobby. Tasted good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Feels Like Family

Posted Jul 10, 2017
My family and I truly enjoyed our stay at the Chateau Victoria. Chad and all the other seasoned hotel staff were very accommodating, especially housekeeping attending to all our needs. Our stay felt a lot more personable than other hotels. CV took the time to make us feel welcomed and comfortable. It was as if we were home in a different country! I can honestly say it was better than the Fairmont and Grand Pacific. CV provides morning coffee to its clients however, providing afternoon coffee is an inexpensive way to further set CV apart. Will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We could walk everywhere we wanted to go.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Staff very kind and helpful. Pool beautiful. Our room overlooked back so no view. Free shuttle was offered. Comfortable bed and very clean room with A/C. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Fantastic stay in the heart of Victoria's Downtown

Posted Jul 5, 2017
From the moment you walk in you get greeted by the staff, and see the luxurious lobby. The rooms look great and are overall a great size. The hotel is a short walk to the parliment building. Will be staying at this hotel everytime we visit Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Beds, location, cleanliness, helpful staff
Location: Everything is within walking distance for downtown Victoria: The Empress Hotel, the Parliament Building, Beacon Hill Park, shops and dining.
Chateau Victoria was clean and comfortable. The beds and pillows were comfy. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is in a good location for walking all over downtown Victoria. We also took advantage of the free local shuttle. We would stay her again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parksville

Close to harbor

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This hotel is in serious need of updates. No central air in The rooms. Just a portable air conditioner. Not the cleanest I've seen. Very dirty windows. The stove is slanted. The service was only ok. I think for the price id rarther stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Chateau Victoria, very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely central hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: One minor gripe - there was a $15 min spend on the roof bar/restaurant (even for guests) because of the jazz festival.
Good sized room, lovely staff. Really helpful with shuttle bus service. Nice central location.