Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice clean lodge for the price

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanness
Cons: Shower water is a bit cold.
Very clean, nice lodge for the price. Only problem is water is not warm enough for taking a shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta . Canada

Nothing to view

Posted Sep 8, 2017
No air conditioner, no room phone, no restaurant in the hotel, I have bad experiences with this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean accommodation

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, gardens, price.
Cons: Electrical.
Pros. Great value, lots of space. We booked the standard room with two Queen beds and that turned out to be two rooms (no door, just a divider). Impeccably clean, good location on the highway but set back and quiet. Easy check-in and able to check in early. Very good value - Labour Day long weekend and price was half of anywhere else. Coffee, tea etc. provided. Beautiful setting - gardens with tables and chairs outside, under fruit trees. Cons: No air conditioning. Fan provided but 30C temps was a bit brutal. Basic room, minimal furniture (bed, chair table in one room, bed, chair, microwave and fridge in second room. NO dresser or closet in either room. Nowhere to put clothes except 4 hooks. Electrical sketchy - extension cord for microwave and fridge and lamp - have to unplug something to plug in a hair dryer near the large mirror. Overall - Value Value Value. Just don't expect luxury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nipawin, Sask.

Close to airport

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We arrived at hotel from airport and then went out for supper and there were a number of choices which were not too far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Ontario

Loved eating outdoors on the nice lawn

Posted Sep 3, 2017
They provide picnic table plus table and chairs under little apple trees. My wife and myself enjoyed picnicking out there for every meal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Friendly staff and nice clean room. Good location close to city/bus stop. Had no problems during my stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good overall value

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We were given a room with two twin beds, right next to the office. There's no AC, so you have to sleep with the windows open. We listened to cars come in late and check in in the evening, and cars leave early and check out in the morning. The hotel was fairly cheap compared to alternatives, so I would recommend this place. However I would not want to be next to the office.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Few issues to keep in mind

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The proximity to Butchart Gardens.
Cons: Air conditioning and plumbing.
The room was hot when we entered. One window had been left open, but as it faced the driveway, we closed both windows before going to bed. Without air conditioning, it quickly became uncomfortably hot. Then the toilet wouldn't flush. Luckily we were only there one night and it wasn't too far from Butchart Gardens.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Good location,good price and good staff . I will recommend to friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Aug 20, 2017
It was difficult for us to find the hotel location. The sign for the hotel name can't be seen from Hwy 17. The parking was a bit tight!