Ratings based on 1,200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Airdrie, Ab.

Over achieved.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Better than expected. Clean corner room was nice. It was quiet till the neighbors moved in and needed to slam balcony door and bathroom door.(not hotels problem) Blue Crab restaurant was nice,overlooked harbour. Managers welcome was appreciated (a lounge drink & appetizers) unheard of unless trying to sell you a time share.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the inner harbour

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Had a great stay as always.... Very comfortable with great amenities. Everything in the inner harbour is easily accessible as is the James Bay neighbourhood!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel, nice pool and sauna.Friendly stuff

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: parking too expensive, Rooms need to be more clean.
Location: Fisherman's village
We stayed in the hotel with the kids. Although quite far from the down town , the hotel has a complimentary shuttle.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern BC

Loved my stay

Posted Mar 20, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. Some things I liked: the saltwater pool, the friendly staff (everyone from front desk, to management, to housekeeping), the large sized amenities, the art for sale all through downstairs, the lemon-water in the lobby, and the fact that they still carry pay-per-view movies (something many hotels have discontinued).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coquitlam, BC

Nice place to stay in Victoria

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms and great beds.
Cons: The rooms could be cleaner.
Location: Close to downtown.
Nice rooms, friendly staff, good pool, easy walk to downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from home

In the harbour

Posted Mar 17, 2016
The can only be accessed thru the locker room. Most people are very old and they were walking about nude...was a horrid sight. Group style area with no privacy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Sooo romantic!!! The restaurant is amazing! Beautiful view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

An above-average hotel

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: This hotel does provide free hotel shuttle to anywhere in downtown Victoria area.
Cons: Maybe more than 1 computer should be available on the main floor for customers to have free internet access.
Location: You can catch a 'H2O Taxi" from the Fisherman Wharf (2-3 min walk from the hotel) and this small ship can take you to downtown Victoria (7-min time).
I found the food in this hotel's seafood restaurant named "BLUE CRAB SEAFOOD HOUSE" very delicious and also the waiters & waitresses are very polite and professional. Another reason why I booked this hotel was because this hotel has a pool, a hot tub, & a sauna room. However, the treadmill inside the gym did not seem to function. The only problem I found about the pool area was that when I went to the pool in the evening after 6-7PM, many youngsters were often playing beach-ball in the pool & this did make it not possible for me to be able to swim properly in that same pool in the evening time. In order to really be able to swim, I did go to the pool early like between 2-4PM on 1 day in order to be able to swim. I forgot to bring an extra lock to lock my stuff in the locker room, but luckily that I could rent a lock from the hotel's reception for $5.00 and they would refund this $5.00 each time when I returned the lock to them. I found this service to be very good and reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Alberni BC

Pleasent stay

Posted Mar 6, 2016
We had a good visit to Victoria, the hotel is very nice and the staff was great. They have a shuttle service to down town that was very handy , but it is only a 10 or 15 minute walk along the waterfront to the Parliament buildings. Weather permitting I recommend the walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, great location on the water.

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: see above, plus: Excellent restaurant with very good service. Very good staff throughout
Cons: Carpet in the bedroom is due for cleaning, but overall the room was very clean and comfortable
Location: Location on the water provides great views of the harbour, seaplane landings and takeoffs, and good proximity to Victoria attractions.
Overnight stay to access the Bengal Room in the Fairmont before it closes, but , as always, had a wonderful dinner in the Blue Crab restaurant.