Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

lovely hotel and good location

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: location in James Bay near Harbour
Cons: the a/c/heating unit was very noisy
Location: easy walking to downtown and waterfront
check-in easy, staff friendly, good parking and very nice restaurant. A/C - Heating unit very noisy and woke us up several times during the night. Also our room was on the 5th floor directly over the drive through entrance so room was a bit bright from the lights below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Cowichan.

Great location,

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: It was very clean and the staff were there for you and very helpful
Cons: The tiled floor in the pool area was extremely slippery when wet, and I had to use a chair to slide along the floor between the pool and the hot tub,
Location: the best location, close by for restaurants, walking , Museum, Imax etc.
Great location and on the Ocean by Fishermans Wharf. Located within walking distance of the B.C.Museum and Imax, also convenient for Government Street shopping and many other venues. The pool was very refreshing and the hot tub and sona, very relaxing. Will definitely book there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Free shuttle down town.
Cons: Fan in the bathroom not functioning or inadequate, difficult with two people attempting to shower/get ready when bathroom too steamy.
Adequate hotel stay. Room was functional but not "oh wow". Bathroom seemed a bit dated. Front desk clerk did not acknowledge the bathroom fan issue when brought up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coast Harbourside

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Good location. Room location was average. Front desk staff are exceptionally friendly which helped me overlook the mediocre room location. Clearly Expedia customers are not given preferred rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice place

Posted Jan 17, 2016
On the harbour within walking distance of Fisherman's Wharf. Underground parking nice but extra $15/night. Room clean. Staff courteous. Extra cost if you want a harbour view room. Restaurant nice, good food and reasonable priced. Pool and hot tub overlook the harbour is nice feature. Will be back to say again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

nice view ,nice food.i love it

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: food and view.
Cons: it's be better if not charge parking fee.
Location: it's close to Centre, and free shuttle.
good place for relax and be quiet by self. nice view , nice hotel , easy to find it .staff are very nice .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie Alberta

hotel with excellent food!

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The Blue Crab restaurant and amenities in the room coffee and shampoo conditioner, shower gel etc.
Location: The location on the inner harbour was of course lovely. It is an easy stroll to the down town and that provided good exercise for us each day.
I would have to say the blue crab dining room was the best part of our 6 day stay. Their Clam Chowder is excellent. The food was always very good service was excellent and the staff very friendly. We were there for News Year Eve and it was great food and a good price. The ability to sit right next to the inner harbour and gaze out at the water and lights was great. Our room was comfortable and the cleaning staff were efficient. The added hair products and other amenities in the room were of good quality and added a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey BC

Good hotel, walking dustance to downtown

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Staff were very quick to assist. Each of them. Room was comfortable, but housekeeping is the only reason we marked this location down a bit. On arrival, there was a big thread hanging loose on the carpet, a few stains on the carpet, and some black mould around the tub in the bathroom. Shows a lack attention to details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place - dog friendly-great restaurant

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Sea wall walk is fantastic. We will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Lovely staff and great location

Posted Dec 31, 2015
We stayed here with 2 young kids. Staff were so kind and it was a great place for beautiful walks with our family and our dog. The outdoor/indoor pool was a hit with kids.